We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Historic Hotel Greybull
Ranked #1 of 2 Greybull B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The woman who checked me in was awesome. She was friendly and very helpful. My room was very comfortable. Both the room and the bathroom were clean. The bed was just the right firmness and I slept well. The hotel is in a great location. Very easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wymylo9, Owner at Historic Hotel Greybull, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thanks :->

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were traveling across 11 states and booked this as a last-minute stay. We were a little apprehensive until we arrived! The owner made us feel like family right away! He gave us information of the town and provided front door parking to our charming room. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable The history of this quaint little inn is intriguing. We had cocktails at his unique bar and met some very nice local patrons while waiting for dinner. The restaurant décor was charming and the menu items were many. The ribs were awesome as well as the service. Reservations are recommended on weekends. We didn't know that, but they got us in right away. Thank you for such a nice and memorable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wymylo9, Owner at Historic Hotel Greybull, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank You :->

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Upon arrival the staff was available to help us with parking and the owner offered to help us with storage of our bicycles. The rooms were spacious comfortable and clean. My wife loved the decorum of the rooms and the hotel itself. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had all of our needs met and went above and beyond what I would expect with other lodging. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wymylo9, Owner at Historic Hotel Greybull, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank You :->

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed there for two days this summer. The hotel is so charming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Loved the area and the friendly people. Location of hotel is perfect location if your making a trip to Yellowstone Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a complete bathroom in it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wymylo9, Owner at Historic Hotel Greybull, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thanks :->

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Close To working railroad. WiFi is more then oke.
Parking no problem. On sunday there is in THE Area only a few places where you can eat. You can also eat in THE hotel. All different type of rooms. We had a room with not a real Nice view. THE other room did not have a window.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank spidernorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greybull hotels
0.4 km away
Greybull Motel
Greybull Motel
#1 of 5 in Greybull
468 reviews
1.3 km away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#2 of 5 in Greybull
66 reviews
1.2 km away
Sage Motel
Sage Motel
#4 of 5 in Greybull
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Yellowstone Motel
Yellowstone Motel
#3 of 5 in Greybull
60 reviews
1.5 km away
Wheels Motel
Wheels Motel
#5 of 5 in Greybull
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Hotel Greybull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hotel Greybull

Address: 602 Greybull Ave, Greybull, WY 82426-2041
Region: United States > Wyoming > Greybull
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greybull
Price Range: $92 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Historic Hotel Greybull 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1916 era hotel offering gracefully restored period rooms. Enjoy a step back in time. Relax in a small town atmosphere in the shadow of the Bighorn Mountains. We provide a homestyle continental breakfast, WIFI and friendly service. (Above photo is 1930's era) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Historic Hotel Greybull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing