We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$236
US$209
View deal
SAVE US$27
Booking.com
US$236
US$209
View deal
SAVE US$27
Priceline
US$236
US$209
View deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.comUS$209
Agoda.comUS$209
StayForLongUS$236
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
558
166
40
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
166
40
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver dollar bar historic hotel grand room western art corn chowder jackson hole in town turn down service heart of downtown wonderful hotel shops and restaurants teton village starbucks coffee off season rooms are large grand tetons concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We chose The Wort due to its central location, the restaurant in-house and the free ski shuttle to Teton Village. The hotel has an impressive collection of western art, 2 cozy fireplaces in the lobby and a great rustic feel. The rooms were clean, with room service in the morning and turn-down service in the evening. Nice touch: they still use real keys and leave a chocolate silver dollar on your pillow :) The ski shuttle is convenient although the pick-up from Teton Village was confusing on several levels. Make sure to spend an evening at the bar listening to live music and don't miss the breakfast offerings! Will come back again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SN43016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Beth Judson, Marketing at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. I am so sorry to hear that there was confusion with the ski shuttle, we will look into this and see if there are ways to simplify the process. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We chose The Wort because of their perfect in-town location. The hotel is beautiful with a very rustic, cowboy feel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They offer a free shuttle to the ski mountain ( only 1 morning time and 1 afternoon time ). Otherwise you can walk to the bus stop which is right around the corner which takes you to and from the mountain throughout the day.
Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful place.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zemdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Beth Judson, Marketing at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel and thank you for you recent review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The Wort is the absolute best place to stay. The hospitality, the location, having a restaurant, bar, and gift shop make your stay wonderful. Room service. The classic feel of a historic hotel. I felt like they truly wanted our stay to be enjoyable. AND they have a discount for nurses!!! We won’t stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Beth Judson, Marketing at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly do want every guest to feel welcomed and at ease when they walk through the doors. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Just as everything in JH, the suite was way over priced. The entire stay was top notch, clean, friendly and proficient staff, comfortable bed and great decor. The stay was a gift for our 40 year anniversary otherwise I would have stayed at a more reasonable priced hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markmoore98738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Beth Judson, Marketing at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel for your 40th anniversary and taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you had a great experience here and highly look forward to accommodating you again the in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Great old hotel. The staff is excellent, one of the best concierge services I have ever worked with. You will be well taken care of. Every single member of the staff from housekeeping, front desk, bell desk, etc. was friendly and helpful. We will definately stay here next time!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Beth Judson, Marketing at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for your recent review. Our number 1 priority is excellent customer service and I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you again to The Wort Hotel, until then stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews