We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Bear Motel(Green River)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Rock Springs)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rock Springs(Rock Springs)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
90
91
40
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
91
40
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopconvenience storean oasissit down restaurantgood nights sleepoutdoor poolrooms are cleannice flat screen tvgreat roomstaff was friendlytravel centerice cream conesamericangasfuelretroroad
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We read some great reviews and some terrible, so we were nervous. Fortunately we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and clean. The outdoor pool was very warm (despite the gloomy rains the day before), the grounds and parks were fun and well maintained, and the staff was friendly. The restaurant wasn't 5 star, but it was basically a 24 hour grill, and the food was what we anticipated. It was convenient to have gas, store, restaurant, etc all right there (especially in the middle of nowhere Wyoming). Things were a little over priced (gas, food, emergency toothbrush), but again, as expected for the situation. Overall a very pleasant stay, and my kids are already asking to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The title of this review shouldn't deter anyone from staying at this Little America Hotel. That's what it is, and that isn't necessarily bad. Truckers are known to like good food and comfortable lodging. One out of two is what they and other travelers find at Little America. The rooms are great, even luxurious -- at least ours was -- but the dining choices are at best limited. There is nothing like a fine dining facility or even a diner. Everything is "Order Here" "Pick Up Here" when your number is called. But the rooms, especially those by the large, attractive swimming pool, are excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room by the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DElea60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I stayed here for a few nights while visiting for Frontier Days. My room was huge, everything about it was very nice. The pool was right outside my door which was convenient for a quick dip. Room service was prompt, food was excellent. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed at Little America for 4 days while on vacation in the area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Although the place is a bit older, everything was well maintained and the grounds were immaculate. I would add that the age of the place added to the charm giving it an old world feel that you don't get from a newer establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stopped here just to gas up, take a potty stop (restrooms clean and well appointed, actually pretty impressive) and stretch after driving through snow in the mountains.

My wife went to order a cheeseburger Big mistake. Line to order was was long but she was hungry. The wait for the plate even longer. We twiddled our thumbs for nearly 30 minutes for what turned out to be a pedestrian cheeseburger. Big waste of time. They need to staff the kitchen.

I would go there again for gas/potty stop/souvenirs, etc. but would order food somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stlsojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews