We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room/Mediocre Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little America Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Reviewed 16 August 2017

As we drove East on I-80 toward our destination, we turned on exit 68 to spend the night at Little America. What a pleasant surprise! The room was the best one we had stayed in during a week-long vacation. Not only was the cost reasonable, but the room was spacious, clean, and quiet.

On the other hand, there is no restaurant on the premises, just a grill. One stands in line to order fast food and then sits in a noisy dining area reminiscent of McDonald's.
Had there been a sit-down restaurant available, I would have given this location an excellent rating.

Well, half a loaf is better than none. At least my family and I got a restful night's sleep.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank profwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We read some great reviews and some terrible, so we were nervous. Fortunately we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and clean. The outdoor pool was very warm (despite the gloomy rains the day before), the grounds and parks were fun and well maintained, and the staff was friendly. The restaurant wasn't 5 star, but it was basically a 24 hour grill, and the food was what we anticipated. It was convenient to have gas, store, restaurant, etc all right there (especially in the middle of nowhere Wyoming). Things were a little over priced (gas, food, emergency toothbrush), but again, as expected for the situation. Overall a very pleasant stay, and my kids are already asking to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The title of this review shouldn't deter anyone from staying at this Little America Hotel. That's what it is, and that isn't necessarily bad. Truckers are known to like good food and comfortable lodging. One out of two is what they and other travelers find at Little America. The rooms are great, even luxurious -- at least ours was -- but the dining choices are at best limited. There is nothing like a fine dining facility or even a diner. Everything is "Order Here" "Pick Up Here" when your number is called. But the rooms, especially those by the large, attractive swimming pool, are excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DElea60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I stayed here for a few nights while visiting for Frontier Days. My room was huge, everything about it was very nice. The pool was right outside my door which was convenient for a quick dip. Room service was prompt, food was excellent. No complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed at Little America for 4 days while on vacation in the area. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Although the place is a bit older, everything was well maintained and the grounds were immaculate. I would add that the age of the place added to the charm giving it an old world feel that you don't get from a newer establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Little America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel

Address: Intersection of I-80 and US 30, 6945 State Hwy 374, Little America, WY 82929
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Little America
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little America
Price Range: $106 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little America Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit an oasis of luxury service, surrounded by beautifully groomed grounds. Whether it is spending time in one of our 140 guest rooms, taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor heated swimming pool or just grabbing a bite to eat from one of our two hot delis/grills, you can feel the Little America difference. If there is anything you need for your auto or rig, you will find our Repair Shop and convenience centers up to the task. You will soon find that it is our attention to detail and our customers that makes the difference - and keeps our guests returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Little America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing