We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
3
14
10
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
10
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

room was not clean felt unsafe. Room smelled from Chinese food restaurant that was attached to motel. Checked out 30 minutes after arriving. They even gave me wrong key Manager was rude and refused to give a refund

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank cscsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernmotellovell, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We clearly let you down, and for that we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m embarrassed by the quality of your experience. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

On a cross-country road trip, we decided to push past Yellowstone and found this place, which said it would accept dogs, on the internet at about the distance we thought we could make, so booked it sight unseen (the name of the restaurant at the property, the "Cauc-Asian Diner" was intriguing, and probably should have been a clue, but we were trusting and feeling adventurous). Well, if you're ever in the same position, just keep on driving. Stay in Cody. If you're out near Lovell headed southeast, as we were, it's not that much further to Greybull, which actually has a couple of restaurants and at least one hotel that appeared, when we drove through the next morning, to be perfectly passable. The same cannot be said of Lovell and certainly not of the Western Motel. The restaurant appeared to be abandoned. The small room, which was not clean (and probably could not have been cleaned short of demolition and remodeling) was furnished in 1950s cheap, opened out onto the gravel parking area, and was decorated with aged artificial flowers. We have nothing positive to say. Just don't.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Drew and Maria ... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernmotellovell, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and the review.

We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. We would like to inform that we have taken appropriate steps and ensured that the rooms, amenities and everything are clean, up to date and guest friendly. We appreciate you for thanking our staff and this will definitely motivate them further. We request and invite you once again to stay with us and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We didn't really mean to stop in Lovell and had planned to stay in Cody but accidentally clicked this motel without spotting that it was Lovell, quite a way from Cody. However, it was actually quite nice. We had quite an old fashioned room with a rocking chair and old style furnishings but it was clean, we didn't have coffee making facilities or a fridge but there was coffee in the reception area in the morning. There was a very good biker bar and cafe opposite. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernmotellovell, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Western Motel.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.

We are looking to improve our overall services still better.

Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It was small and quiet which was pretty good. Otherwise the room was kind of grungy, outdated, like a bedroom, really only ment to sleep and go. Bathroom was really small like a closet. The lady in the office also called after we left accusing us of taking a blanket that was never there. Thankfully she believed us that there was never anything in the closet.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Nasty buggy dirty. Did not eat there, a gas station across street had some items to eat, cheap, small, showed room to manager but didn't seem to care, smelly could tell they had sprayed with some kind of alr refreshenger to hide the smell, left door opened to get some fresh air.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westernmotellovell, Webmaster at Western Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and also take your points seriously.

We regret the inconvenience caused whatsoever and we are addressing your observations related to the cleanliness and overall hospitality.

You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit.

We await your next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews