We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Refreshingly simple and delicious. Finally, coffee for a reasonable price. Overall good value. Very friendly staff.

Thank 4Sharrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Owner at Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

What a great time of year. August is wonderful in the valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2014

I worked here for a summer and I could tell that its really clean and really delicious if you visit buffalo valley you "must" go there ! :)

1  Thank KorayAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Owner at Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

The secret is the same people come and work year after year. It is just home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We ate at this small cafe two times during our stay in the area. I had a buffalo burger and my wife had a chicken wrap, both hit the spot after spending all day in Grand Teton and Yellowstone parks. Next morning we decided to eat breakfast there, it was excellent, eggs were cooked to order and they kept your coffee cup filled.

Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Owner at Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Ron, this place is in the middle of nowhere and we are going for a five. Come on bump us up one notch! But, we are glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

As a tourist destination ourselves, we like to be able to recommend to guests and travelers, the Buffalo Valley Cafe as a travel stop when heading their direction on the way to the National Parks. It's comforting to know we have made a good recommendation.

1  Thank LavaMntLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Owner at Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Lava! We need a five here! We are almost perfect. You know how hard it is out here! We are going to be putting in a new kitchen this fall, 2017. Gotta expand this little place and restore it to the original experience from back in the fur trapping days. How about that extra 5th circle?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The food was good and the restaurant was quaint. Nothing like a cold beer overlooking the tetons and the river.

Thank jp4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Valley Ranch and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;