We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
243
77
42
28
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
77
42
28
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding float trip buffalo valley guest ranch jackson hole snake river grand tetons the main lodge beautiful scenery national park log cabin cafe wranglers horses rodeo guide trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT book them for a horseback riding excursion. Staff does not want to be there. Snapping at each other, one word answers to guest questions. They were simply miserable. Ignoring guests and each other. I'd fire them on the spot. "Trail" is 90% on a road, but that would be ok if staff was kind.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

I’m glad I didn’t read these reviews because I would have missed out on this great place. Very rustic and laid back and welcoming. My room was in the Otter section and it was immaculate. Bathroom is renovated. No TV which is fine since WiFi was good.

Room tip: Follow the road signs to find the check in place.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Fearless258943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

The location of the ranch is great, with beautiful views and easy access to Grand Teton national park. The honeymoon cabin is quiet and private which is nice, but it lacks any amenities and was far from clean. The entire place is dusty with cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The bathroom was gross. There were urine drips down the wall near the toilet, and questionable hairs from previous guests on the walls and in the shower. I'm not even sure how those kind of hairs end up stuck on the ceiling...The towels were so dirty looking we used our own. The bed was clean and comfortable enough but the pillows were flatter than pancakes. The wifi does not reach this cabin, and there is no cell service. If you want wifi you can go down to the cafe but it's so full of flies that you can't really stay there. We left a night early partially because of travel plan changes but also because we didn't want to spend another night there. For the cost we would have expected it to at least be clean.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

I would not stay here again!
- Black mold all over bathroom walls
- WIFI is nonexistent even though they claim it is available in rooms
-overpriced food AND they trick you into double tipping them
-room is dirty, way too small, paper thin walls , you might as well be in a tent
-guy at check-in is rude

On the bright side, beautiful views and the horses are a night sight

Room tip: Even though this is located on south entrance to Yellowstone, I would NEVER stay here again!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2021

We entered our room...and it was buzzing with dozens and dozens of flies. When we went back to tell the woman who checked us in she shrugged and said "This is a working ranch and there are flies." We have been to locations which have had flies before...but the managers/staff have managed to keep most of the flies OUTSIDE...not have dozens (probably well over 100) INSIDE. To use the "working ranch" as an excuse for doing nothing at all to attempt to eradicate the flies from the guest rooms is irresponsible, unclean and unhealthy. We had reservations for 3 nights but could not stay in such conditions. No move was made by the staff to try to address the problem...basically it was just a shrug. So we lost 3 nights of payment. Awful place.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank OnthegoMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews