We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
371
249
96
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
249
96
46
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red fox saloon rental shop grizzly grill grand tetons cozy cabin gas station jackson hole living room dog sledding two queen beds minute drive off the beaten path long drive front porch national park coffee maker stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed inside the lodge for two nights and used this location as a base to visit Grand Teton National Park. It’s about an hour from Yellowstone and about 15-20 minutes to GTNP. Our room 209 was at the top of the stairs just to the right. It has 2 queen beds, a desk, 2 chairs, 2 tables, 1 for the tv and 1 for the coffee maker. Furniture has some wear on it. A long bench at the entry. Small unattractive bathroom with adequate counter space. No air conditioning although it was cool enough at night to open the window and be very comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable. Nice helpful staff. No mini fridge or microwave inside the room. No ice machine. Ice is generously offered in 8 lb. bags upon request. There’s a microwave just past the lobby guests can use. There’s a restaurant, a gas station and a small store on the premises. Gravel parking lot. We liked the look of the room with its log walls and the high ceiling made it feel spacious. The gift shop is closed though they are selling some t-shirts, etc. in the lobby.
Cons- there’s a lot of stairs (no elevator) to climb to bring in all the luggage and heaven help those who have to continue up to the third floor! It’s expensive for what you get, around $200 a night. No continental breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LittleRockcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Loved the location!! More affordable than staying in Jackson and yet we were perfectly situated to visit Jackson, Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, and more. We stayed here all week. The staff was AMAZING. Bri at the front desk was so helpful juggling things to make sure our family of five had the room that worked best for us. She was so friendly and really made us feel welcome. We had a suite and it was perfect. I had a bit of a medical emergency mid-week, and the first responder/ cowboy on staff came to my rescue; I was SO GRATEFUL. Beautiful setting. Only ate at the restaurant once as we were out and about A LOT; food was reasonably priced and "OK". Gas station and convenience store very handy. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debrapP1384YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Togwotee Mountain Lodge. Cabin was exceptionally clean, had plenty of hot water for 6 of us and was in a great location. Being between Jackson Hole and Dubois it was convenient to visit both areas. Lodge also has gas/diesel station along with the delicious Red Fox Saloon. We already are planning on staying there our next trip!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Summit_Crusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Staff was kind, courteous and helpful. Cabin was clean and comfortable for 5 adults. Supper and cocktails at the Red Fox Saloon was a great way to end our busy days. Red Fox Saloon was attached to main lodge. We will definitely be making a trip back!

Room tip: Don't be afraid to Explore.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 6train
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Togwotee Mountain Lodge was one for the books. Breath taking views and superior accommodations made it easy to get into “vacation mode”. Having staff that was so incredibly kind was much appreciated, evening being short staffed they worked hard to provide excellent services! Kudos to the team at the lodge. We will be back for both winter and summer adventures! Thanks again Togwotee Mountain Lodge!! Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JLKLETSCH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews