We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
HurbUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
6
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
6
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Jackson was completely full so we drove on to Pinedale and found this great hotel. It is new, and has 3 floors. Our room was quite despite facing the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor. Elevator worked fine. There is no breakfast and the hotel was not expensive considering the large room we had which included a fully equipped kitchen.
Wifi, TV and AC worked fine; room had coffee maker too.

Room tip: Ours on 3rd floor facing forward was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Jackson was full so we drove on to Pinedale and was happy to find a room here.
The building is new, clean and we had a room on the 3rd floor (elevator worked fine).
The room had a complete kitchen. Comfy beds too. No breakfast on site.

Room tip: Ours faced the highway but it was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perblat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

For the price, this is a great deal but don't expect anything more than coffee for breakfast. Large, clean room with a firm bed. Excellent choice of hot beverages. The staff was friendly and professional. Sunrise and sunset are not too bad either.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank elcarimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine L, Director of Sales at High Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you so much for posting your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we know what we are doing right as well as anything we are doing wrong. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We booked the High Country Suites online and we are very glad we did. We were passing through Pinedale WY on our annual motorcycle trip and after having priced other chain type motels in Pinedale (and there are quite a few) we opted for the High Country Suites. These are full suites, complete with a full kitchen, including a full size range, fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, pots, pans, cutlery, desk, chair, pull out queen sized sofabed, coffee table, king sized bed, dresser, flat screen TV and two nightstands! The room is huge. Everything is spotless. The toiletries provided are sufficient, and the A/C works great. There are two floors with interior entrances. The registration staff is friendly and efficient. The Wi fi is fast and easy to use. I believe, but I'm not sure that this motel may be an extended stay that also rents rooms on a nightly basis. There is a spotless laundry and fitness center. A continental breakfast is included as well as coffee and hot chocolate all day. The bed is comfortable and there are 4 pillows provided. I would strongly suggest that when you visit Pinedale WY, give the High Country Suites a try. It's a less expensive alternative to the higher priced chain motels. The town of Pinedale is a delight and if you like Mexican Food be sure to try Los Cabos. Their food is great and the restaurant is charming.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix_AZShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine L, Director of Sales at High Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

We are always so happy to hear about a satisfied guest. We value our customer service greatly and strive to make every guest as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much for posting your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we know what we are doing right as well as anything we are doing wrong. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We used this property as a quick night stop on our trek to Yellowstone and it did the job. Comfy beds along with full kitchens were a nice touch, but we didn't use them. Nice big ice machine to re-fill our coolers was appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pdubgreenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine L, Director of Sales at High Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you so much for posting your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we know what we are doing right as well as anything we are doing wrong. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews