We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rawlins)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickyard Inn(Rawlins)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
160
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomkaye marieturn of the centuryclaw foot tubbreakfast was deliciousoriginal glorygreat hostsresident catmemorable staylabor of loveother guestsentire place isfresh fruitcomfortable nightnothing bad to saywestern townen route
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great place to stay en route through Wyoming. Kaye - Marie was very welcoming, full of character and passionate about her house. The building was so unusual and inside it was full of craftsmanship and beautiful décor. Breakfast was delicious - fab pancakes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah24500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Hostess is amusing, energized and a lively human character. The resident cat and dog are at ease in their home environment, are calm, and can be accommodating if guests wish to interact though this is their home and family so it is clear that they view guests as entities just passing through.. Décor is period matching the interesting architecture, finishes and flourishes of the original construction. Furniture, mementos and decorations appear authentic even when replicas. Rooms have essential modern amenities subtly nestled among the authenticity of the by-gone area recreated by the B&B owners. Environment created contributes to one's contentment and relaxation. Entire place is imma\cutely clean though the time required to maintain the place and its contents appears to require an extraordinary commitment on the part of the Hostess.

Room Tip: Rose/Blue rooms are more spacious. Lavender/Gold rooms are smaller with baths in former closet spaces. All rooms beautifully appointed
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye-Marie W, Owner at Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Oh my, I love this review. Feel so appreciated. Also like the mention of Satch and Katness and their unobtrusive ways! Although calling me amusing just feeds the fire of me thinking I'm funny, I'll try to keep it under wraps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Kay-Marie was a charming, helpful hostess, and the building is magnificent. She had local restaurant menus and suggestions about where to eat. Based on her recommendation, we took the side trip on the way there through the Snowy Range west of Laramie----it was fabulous.

Breakfast was great. Nothing bad to say about the entire experience, but we are sorry to say the B&B is for sale. We hope the future owners will do as good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Sadly we only stayed for one night at Ferris Mansion! The house is superb - full of character, beautifully maintained and furnished and spotless. Our bedroom was huge and had all the facilities we required. The bathroom was, strictly speaking, private and not en suite but the route from our bedroom to the bathroom had been screened off so we were not concerned about that.
Our host, Kaye Marie, was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was served as a buffet but was very good.
The location was ideal being easily reached from the interstate and only 3 minutes walk from the Wyoming Frontier Prison which offers fascinating tours of the very interesting old prison.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandcWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

On arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the owner, Kaye Marie. The period mansion is spotless, both outside and in. Our room was large and beautifully furnished. Although there was no provision for making drinks in the room, we were given use of the kitchen facilities. The home-cooked breakfast is the icing on the cake. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews