We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rock Springs)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY(Rock Springs)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
89
116
45
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
116
45
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmexican restauranthot and cold foodorder omelettesbiscuits and gravyelectronic deviceswould stay here againnew carpetindoor poolbreakfast optionsattached restaurantking bedroad tripgreat breakfastguest laundrystaff was friendlypleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to do the flaming gorge loop,which is 150 miles & takes about 3 hours. This was a nice hotel. It's also very close to kfc,applebees,gas station & also a little mall with TJ MAXX,Ross etc. The front desk lady was super nice and efficient. The lobby was neat with chandeliers! A step up seating area and a spiral staircase going upstairs, also elevators of course. The room was nice and clean ,also the whole building ,saw lots of maintenance going on.There was a workout room and pool next to front desk.I liked the little room next to the front desk where you could buy snacks,drinks laundry soap etc.,but you paid the front desk so no pesky vending machines.The breakfast was very good with eggs,potatoes ,biscuit gravy etc.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Flaming Gorge is beautiful, We are sure you have enjoyed the Red Canyon and ship creek canyon areas.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Remodeled , updated, clean, large roomy rooms. Pool for family time. Great hot breakfast. Just needs fans on the bathrooms. Highly recommend. We got it in after 11 pm but the staff was great. Our room was on the 3 rd floor and there is an elevator and there is plenty of parking. Near eating places and even some shopping

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank srnilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We Like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel with such positive feedback! we share your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

our goal is to "Make you Happy" and we are proud you enjoyed. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant experience and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Love love love this place. Very comfortable bed, clean room, quiet. Fabulous breakfast and free bottles of water in room at check in. Also has good rv parking. I wish I could find a hotel as nice as this everywhere I travel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GracySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review with such positive feedback! We have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. your review encourages our hard working and dedicated staff to provide you a happy and memorable experience.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here during a long road trip and found this to be one of the best places, especially with the nice bed and updated furnishings.

It appears that the hotel recently remodeled all of the rooms, but some of the exterior hallways and common areas are still a little dated.

The staff was friendly and even offered a welcoming gift for being a rewards member.
Breakfast was above average, with lots of choices for all tastes. And the location is convenient right off the highway.

If I ever find myself in Rock Springs again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we Like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel with such positive feedback! your positive review encourages our staff to provide you the great experience at our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad to "Make You Happy".

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant experience and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

As other reviewers have written..don't let the exterior of the building turn you off. It isn't ugly but the lobby and rooms are much nicer that the exterior lets on.

My room, including the bathroom was very clean, modern, and well appointed. The room had a coffee maker - with real coffee cups, a fridge, and a nice TV with premium channels. The bed was very comfortable, medium-firm, and the bedding was very clean and soft. The room carpeting looked new and there was a nice writing desk, three drawer chest, and night stands available for use. The bathroom was very nice, the shower/tub had good water pressure and looked almost brand-new.

The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice and included fresh waffles, pre-made plain omlettes, bacon, English muffins, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, whole and skim milk, coffee, and juice.

There is a guest laundry and a pool.

This is going to be my go-to stop traveling between southern Colorado and Idaho.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the exits. The other guests were rudely letting the door slam and banging down the steps at 0545.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews