We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stopped here en route from the Tetons to Moab. A clean and comfortable hotel with good facilities. The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a swimming pool which we didn't use but looked nice. Breakfast was included, it was pretty good with a selection on hot and cold food.
The check in staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Denny,

Thank you for taking the time to write review with such positive feedback! I hope you enjoyed our beautiful Wyoming landscapes. We have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. your review encourages our hard working and dedicated staff to provide you a happy and memorable experience.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to do the flaming gorge loop,which is 150 miles & takes about 3 hours. This was a nice hotel. It's also very close to kfc,applebees,gas station & also a little mall with TJ MAXX,Ross etc. The front desk lady was super nice and efficient. The lobby was neat with chandeliers! A step up seating area and a spiral staircase going upstairs, also elevators of course. The room was nice and clean ,also the whole building ,saw lots of maintenance going on.There was a workout room and pool next to front desk.I liked the little room next to the front desk where you could buy snacks,drinks laundry soap etc.,but you paid the front desk so no pesky vending machines.The breakfast was very good with eggs,potatoes ,biscuit gravy etc.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Flaming Gorge is beautiful, We are sure you have enjoyed the Red Canyon and ship creek canyon areas.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Remodeled , updated, clean, large roomy rooms. Pool for family time. Great hot breakfast. Just needs fans on the bathrooms. Highly recommend. We got it in after 11 pm but the staff was great. Our room was on the 3 rd floor and there is an elevator and there is plenty of parking. Near eating places and even some shopping

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank srnilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We Like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel with such positive feedback! we share your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

our goal is to "Make you Happy" and we are proud you enjoyed. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant experience and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Love love love this place. Very comfortable bed, clean room, quiet. Fabulous breakfast and free bottles of water in room at check in. Also has good rv parking. I wish I could find a hotel as nice as this everywhere I travel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank GracySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write review with such positive feedback! We have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. your review encourages our hard working and dedicated staff to provide you a happy and memorable experience.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here during a long road trip and found this to be one of the best places, especially with the nice bed and updated furnishings.

It appears that the hotel recently remodeled all of the rooms, but some of the exterior hallways and common areas are still a little dated.

The staff was friendly and even offered a welcoming gift for being a rewards member.
Breakfast was above average, with lots of choices for all tastes. And the location is convenient right off the highway.

If I ever find myself in Rock Springs again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we Like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel with such positive feedback! your positive review encourages our staff to provide you the great experience at our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad to "Make You Happy".

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant experience and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.9 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.5 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing