We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel close to Interstate ”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right off the interstate across the road from a big K Mart.
Applebee's is down the street within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and up-to-date friendly staff and they have a very nice hot breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Rock Springs is a perfect place for us to stop for our long trip back from Sacrament, travelling to Colorado Springs. We've made this trip many times and have never been disappointed with staying at the 'now' Clarion. The rooms are always spotless, friendly staff and a nice choice of breakfast items to start the next day off right. I also have to say when we arrive after 11 or so hours of travel we don't want to venture out looking for a nice place to eat. If you decide to stay at the Clarion, no problem. Put your things in the room, venture back outside and about 15 steps away for the Clarion entrance you'll find an excellent restaurant called Los Cabos. Our meal was abundant, quick service and great tasting. let's talk hotel details. Clean rooms, good internet, wonderful shower, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. We didn't swim, but others were enjoying the pool and work out room. This is your one-stop hotel for great food next door at the mexican food restaurant and a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: Although we didn't stay in a room near the pool, I think it may raise the noise level if your ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stopped here en route from the Tetons to Moab. A clean and comfortable hotel with good facilities. The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a swimming pool which we didn't use but looked nice. Breakfast was included, it was pretty good with a selection on hot and cold food.
The check in staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Denny,

Thank you for taking the time to write review with such positive feedback! I hope you enjoyed our beautiful Wyoming landscapes. We have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. your review encourages our hard working and dedicated staff to provide you a happy and memorable experience.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to do the flaming gorge loop,which is 150 miles & takes about 3 hours. This was a nice hotel. It's also very close to kfc,applebees,gas station & also a little mall with TJ MAXX,Ross etc. The front desk lady was super nice and efficient. The lobby was neat with chandeliers! A step up seating area and a spiral staircase going upstairs, also elevators of course. The room was nice and clean ,also the whole building ,saw lots of maintenance going on.There was a workout room and pool next to front desk.I liked the little room next to the front desk where you could buy snacks,drinks laundry soap etc.,but you paid the front desk so no pesky vending machines.The breakfast was very good with eggs,potatoes ,biscuit gravy etc.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Flaming Gorge is beautiful, We are sure you have enjoyed the Red Canyon and ship creek canyon areas.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Remodeled , updated, clean, large roomy rooms. Pool for family time. Great hot breakfast. Just needs fans on the bathrooms. Highly recommend. We got it in after 11 pm but the staff was great. Our room was on the 3 rd floor and there is an elevator and there is plenty of parking. Near eating places and even some shopping

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank srnilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPiyush, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We Like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel with such positive feedback! we share your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

our goal is to "Make you Happy" and we are proud you enjoyed. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant experience and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Piyush Patel
GM
Clarion Hotel
3073629600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.5 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 17 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.9 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 2518 Foothill Blvd, Rock Springs, WY 82901 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $96 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing