We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$197
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Cody Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
179
88
35
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
88
35
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkdirect tvbeautiful valleyhot tubbreakfast buffetscenic driveeast entrancegreat place to stayyellowstone valleyred lodgeminute drivebiscuits and gravyeach morningwalleyejackson holeold westnice room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

What a lovely place to park the rv, or stay in one of the cabins or one of the motel like rooms! Right on the Shoshone River...listen to the rushing river to lull you to sleep in the quiet Wyoming night. Five star restaurant also! What a find! Only 32 miles from the east gate of Yellowstone National Park...

Room Tip: RV sites in the west side are close to the river...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dnrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We're all so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the wonderful review. Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The great food and service make this gem east of Yellowstone a great place to stay while enjoying the attractions of Cody. Their restaurant was a great change from most of the stadard fare I ate travelling through the park, and at a great price! The cabin was clean, comfortable and quiet. Windows open, I listened to the Shoshone River all night. Elk and deer wandered near by.
Great visit, worth the stop.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 260leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for the great review. We're all working hard every day to insure our guests have a great experience. Hope you'll come see us again. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We didn't stay at this Inn but we ate dinner here one night. I had the Cod & Fries. There was so much food. The seasoned fries were the best. Cod was great. My boyfriend had the 1/2 lb. burger & said it was so good. Would definitely go here again. This looked like a great place to stay with a RV or in the cabin. We already had a room down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Suzann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for giving us a try. Maybe next time you'll stay here! We appreciate your great review. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean, everyone was extremely nice, food in the restaurant was excellent. Rv sites were well kept. Laundromat was available. Beautiful mountain views with the Shoshone River behind the park. All of the staff were very nice and informative.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2vacationseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thanks so much for the great review. We all really appreciate it. Hope you'll come see us again soon! Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Located less than 30 minutes is this small but quaint inn. Rooms are spacious and had more accomidations and nicer than Old Faithful Inn where we stayed last night. Staff here very friendly and did a great job. Best hamburger I think I have ever had. For the price, the view, and the food iw is awesome.

Room Tip: Main building has great view of river and mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lawrenceberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thanks you so much for the wonderful review! We all greatly appreciate it. Hope you'll come and see us again and stay longer next time. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews