We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect change of pace from Hawaiian plate lunch and burgers in Waimea”

Big Island Brewhaus
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Waimea
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Fresh, local, creative and delicious handcrafted food and beer! Join us for a in the heart of Waimea town and enjoy food, cooked to order and an abundance of beer brewed because we love it. We have physically-distanced, outdoor, covered dining and to-go food, beer and margaritas. You may order online or call the Brewhaus!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service…served beer during the short wait at around 1:30 in a Wednesday. Food was delicious and hit the spot. Would not get the nachos again but the chimichanga is delicious.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank D3875UYheatherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lunch we had here was fine but nothing really stood out much: falafel burrito, caprese salad and garlic fries (these were the best). The patio right on a very busy street corner so there was constant street noise the entire time. Not the most relaxing place but ok for food.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 910lauriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Great place! Wonderful food! Fantastic beer! We made a stop on our way from volcano over to Waikoloa. We have been told that it was highly recommended and it did not disappoint.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank donnav100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Way above average brewery food. Burgers were not institutional, everyone enjoyed them. We had a big group, but with the excellent staff and friendly patrons they made room for us. We bought the folks a round for helping us out. Mahalo

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Traveling_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent little place. Great beer, great food, but the big deal? Service. They have some of the best service on the island. We felt welcome and taken care of from the moment we got in the line for a table.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank DaveInBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Island Brewhaus also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Big Island Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.