We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Kilauea Lodge(Volcano)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Kilauea(Volcano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$137
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Village Lodge(Volcano)
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Crater Lodge(Volcano)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainani Jade Ohana Hotel(Volcano)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
93
59
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
59
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin cottagesvolcano villagetropical paradisegrounds are beautifulalanecolanaiunitsettinginnkeepersprivacywoods
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed 3 nights in Twin II and had a wonderful time. The place is located in the middle of a rain forest - everything is so sunny and green! it's a 5 min drive to Volcano village and 10 min to the national parc. Bonnie and Allan provided every morning a delicious and fresh breakfast and let us use their washing machine. Our little villa was cosy and clean. The wifi connection was excellent. We had a great stay and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FredInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed in Twin 1 with my wife and 2 boys (8 and 9). Great clean place with plenty of room. Way better then having a hotel. I strongly recommend staying here.

Our host, Alan, was a great guy and easy to talk to. He even had umbrellas for us to borrow during our entire stay! The best part was the breakfast lanai, it is a serve-your-self style with snacks provided during non-breakfast hours.

The only down side was that the water is solar heated. So the multiple consecutive rainy days netted only lukewarm water for the shower and sinks, but this is expected from an eco-friendly location.

One unexpected surprise was the 3:30 am earthquake we experienced. It was strong enough to wake my wife and I, along with rattling the doors! Which, after the fact, isn't to surprising since it is only a 10 minute drive from Volcano National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We live on Oahu but visit Volcano Village about once a year to cool off. The Volcano Village area is a rain forest, - you can expect high humidity. But it is normally 15 deg. cooler than down in Hilo and the area is lush, rural, even secluded, with very good biking, hiking, etc.
We stayed 3 nights in Twin 1, a detached cottage. Excellent choice for the two of us, lots of space, well equipped, quiet. I like the way breakfast is handled....serve yourself almost anytime in the Breakfast Lanai. Friendly hosts. We have stayed several places in Volcano over the years. It is very likely we will stay at the Volcano Guest House again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

It was a delightful adventure staying at this B&B. A clean, cozy cottage in a tropical rain forest. The driveway leading to the cottage was long, winding and an incredible variety of beautiful rain forest flowers grew on each side. The breakfast is self-serve and included fresh fruit and yummy Hawaiian sweet bread.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathleen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We spent two nights in Twin 1 and thought it was perfect. We loved the atmosphere, and being very close to nature. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast provided excellent - fresh fruit, coffee, cereal, English muffins, hard boiled eggs - pretty much everything you could want!

Very easy to find, and close to the village and Volanco National Park.

I want to note that this is out in the rainforest - there are bugs (not in our room, but outside), and you do have to walk to the breakfast lanai. If you're bothered by dirt (again, not in the room!) you might not want to stay here. We loved it for these features, however.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anya_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews