We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Waikoloa
Nearby Hotels
US$459
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$216
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$453
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
US$369
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
44
30
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
30
5
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areabeach towelsliving room and master bedroomroad noiselarge lanaiocean viewgreat condothe big islandhot tubs aregolf coursehapuna beachresort areathird floorkohala coastqueens shopsminute walksnorkel gear
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Vista Waikoloa many times, each time for 30 days. High points are 80 ft saltwater pool & quiet location. If you rent from Waikoloa Realty, you will find Peggy Kruithof is an excellent manager. This is older property so very well constructed, but units vary depending on whether current owners have updated appliances/furniture/electronics. Waikoloa gives you great access to the best beach on the island- Hapuna- but a 45 min drive to primo snorkeling at Kahalu'u Beach Park. All in all- a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

My husband and I got married last week on the beach in Kona. We, and six others in our wedding, party stayed at the Vista Waikoloa condos. I selected this property and everyone who stayed there thanked me for making such a fantastic choice. We stayed in C-103 - it was absolutely beautiful with a gorgeous view of the pool. The others stayed in D-202 and B-301.

They even let us use their barbeque pavilion for our reception! No charge. Herb, the property manager, was very helpful as were the ladies who run the office. Our stay could not have been more wonderful. So close to everything - beach, shops, great yoga on the beach through "Ocean Sports" try the aqua hula - super fun! We stayed for 1 night at the Waikoloa Hilton and we thought the condos were much more luxurious - although you can't beat the grounds at the Hilton - worth a visit to look around.

We plan on returning as often as we can to the Vista Waikoloa condos - they just can't be beat.
-Ann & Craig

Room Tip: C-103 juswt beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthKohala, Manager at Vista Waikoloa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Congratulations on your wedding Ann. We are so pleased that the Vista was a comfortable and luxurious location for you and your wedding guests. It's great to let everyone know that you don't have to be a hotel guest to enjoy all the beautiful sights and activities that our local hotels have to offer. The Vista condominiums are just a short walk across the street to the Hilton Waikoloa and can offer much more space and privacy than a hotel room and for a better price! We hope to host you again for an anniversary in the future. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent 5 days in June in a two-bedroom condo at the Vista and had a great time. Raves to the staff who were always extremely helpful and gave great travel advice. It has a great location -- right across the street from one of Hawaii's best beaches and convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. We had a great time. The units are super clean and you can use the photos on their Web site to pick one that matches your needs.

A word of advice -- DO NOT use their corporate discount to rent from Dollar. We had a horrible experience. To make a long story short, they refused to give us the size car we were promised -- even though they had several on the lot -- and we ended up paying 30% more than what we were quoted. It would have been cheaper to rent with Enterprise or Alamo instead. Absolutely my last time renting with Dollar, Thrifty or Hertz, their owner.

Room Tip: Use the photos on their Web site to pick the one which matches your tastes and needs. Rooms next to the golf course are extremely quiet. Those facing the road have nice views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teric0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthKohala, Front Office Manager at Vista Waikoloa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you Teric0 for your review. South Kohala Management has over 20 vacation rental units at the Vista Waikoloa for travelers to chose from and an on-site office open 7 days a week to personally serve our guests. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our local expertise and travel tips. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience with Dollar rent-a-car. We have forwarded your comments on to the Dollar general manager for review. Mahalo and we hope to host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were very pleased with our recent one week stay in unit B202. We found this unit to be very clean and quite spacious. My husband and I shared the large master suite and our friend was very comfortable in the second bedroom and had the second bathroom all to himself. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook complete meals. The lanai was huge and all the furniture - indoor and out was both attractive and comfortable. We found the location of this condo excellent with nice shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and the highway access was also close by. We also appreciated the amenities that came with the apartment including boogie boards, beach chairs and noodles. Having the pool close by was a bonus. It would have been nice to have WiFi and beach towels - but those are rather minor issues. Another amenity that we took advantage of was the large common area with very nice gas barbeques - as we had travelled for a wedding and had friends in this and other condos - it became an important gathering place for meals. We recommend this property.

Room Tip: The entire Vista Waikoloa property looks very nice from the outside but we understand from friends that stayed there that not all units are the same - it is worth reading reviews and booking specific units that come recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our group rented two condos - D305 (2bd/2.5ba) and B101 (2bd/2ba). The units in Vista Waikoloa are spacious with large lanai's. Our biggest complaint was that B101 had NO WIFI and also had a fair number of ants. B101 also could use more lighting options, being a darker, bottom floor unit. Both condos were comfortable and well appointed but not fancy. (Kolea and Hali'i Kai are higher end if that's what you are looking for.) The kitchens and units overall were fairly well stocked with accessories, but both needed more dishes (unless you wanted to run the dishwasher every day) and had TERRIBLE knives. I've stayed in other units in the past with much the same experience. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return - at least to the units with WIFI.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirkwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews