We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo for families!”
Review of Vista Waikoloa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vista Waikoloa
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My husband and I, along with our son and his wife and two toddlers spent 11 days at Vista Waikoloa, in 7-D. It is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo on the first floor. Late October was a great time to visit - there were only a few days others were staying in the same building. Great pool, with a sandy kiddie pool, just across the street. Great view of the bay, very close to a nice sandy beach, grocery store a short walk or drive away, and use of the Hilton Hotel amenities also a short walk or drive away. The condo had a large master with two other decent-sized bedrooms. Decent kitchen, living room and dining area and patio area out back with BBQ. Given that these are primarily rental units, I thought the general condition was just fine. The condo was very clean when we arrived. The one negative was that the air conditioning didn't work well at all in the smallest bedroom off the kitchen. It was great having a washer and dryer with two toddlers - even though the front load washing machine was a bit moldy smelling. All in all, we would definitely stay here again. The location was great - just a short drive down the coast to a variety of great beaches, 20-30 minute drive to the airport and Costco.

Room Tip: Building 7 has great view of the ocean and across from the pool/hot tub/fitness area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SnorkelRagazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good location and served our purpose quite well as we attended a conference at the Hilton during part of our stay. The Ironman competition had plenty of people in training so trying to keep focused on the road at times was challenging. I think to sum it up, the wife of the couple traveling with us wasn't eager to go to Hawaii but towards the end of our stay she said "I'd come back". Have to believe the condo played a part.

Room Tip: The pics on their site are accurate, a slight oceanview through a few trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were absolutely, completely satisfied with our stay in Vista Waikoloa D-301! From the time we rented this condo until the time we checked out, the owners did everything possible to make our accommodations comfortable and memorable! This condo is in a fabulous location, with beautifully manicured grounds and many amenities. D-301 is spacious, has updated Hawaiian décor, and comes equipped with any extr'as you might need, including beach equipment and a barbeque pit. If we have an opportunity to return to the Big Island, we will definitely rent the Gablehouse' condo again. Mahalo!

Room Tip: This condo is spacious and comes equipped with anything you would need for a wonderful Hawaiian vaca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luvmytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our vacation at A301 was an absolute dream. The condo has been recently upgraded with the most sophisticated and modern design with every comfort and amenity at your disposal. A+++. Not to mention the views, proximity to just about everything you'd want to do on the Big Island (Kona side), and the most wonderful and gracious owners/hosts who did everything you could imagine to provide us the most amazing welcome into the condo. Great place for kids, beautiful pool, walking distance to beach, delicious food. Everything you'd want in a vacation destination.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nicoleofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is part of my thank you note to the owners of A301. I think it paints a pretty clear picture of how great this place is. Unique furnishings and art and many added amenities like beach gear, etc. We very much enjoyed the leisurely pace of the Big Island from the home-base of this special location. Waikoloa had a nice Fireworks show for the 4th, too!
----------------------------
Thank you very much for a memorable week of swimming, snorkeling and relaxation! You have a very special place in A301 and we feel fortunate to have experienced the Kohala Coast from your place there. Both the interior and lanai of the condo are so nice. It was lovely to be able to see the ocean from almost everywhere, inside and out. We appreciate the welcome goodies and enjoyed the fruit and plenty of coffee from the Gaggia - that is an awesome machine!

We treated your place with the respect and care it deserves - it is pretty fabulous. The art, furnishings and just about everything! You all created a super special place here in HI. It was also so nice to have all the beach supplies to use - that really helped. We will be recommending it to like-minded pals back in the Bay Area, for sure. Thank you again for sharing Brendan and Judith - Aloha!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
2.2 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.6 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
0.4 km away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
#8 of 13 in Waikoloa
248 reviews
10.3 km away
Paniolo Greens Resort
Paniolo Greens Resort
#2 of 13 in Waikoloa
826 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Waikoloa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Waikoloa

Address: 69-1010 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Waikoloa
Price Range: $326 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Waikoloa 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vista Waikoloa is centrally located within the Waikoloa Beach Resort and offers spacious condominiums with fairway and ocean views of beautiful Anaeho'omalu Bay. Enjoy easy walking access to shops and restaurants at the Kings' Shops and Queen's Marketplace. All guests have free use of the Vista Waikoloa Recreation Center which includes a heated lap pool, two hot tubs, a large pavilion with gas BBQ's, a business center with WIFI and a fitness room. The check-in office is located on-site open 7 days a week with staff to personally greet you when you arrive. In terms of value, location and quality, the Vista is an excellent choice for your next stay at the Waikoloa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Waikoloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Waikoloa Hotel Waikoloa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing