We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Waikoloa
Nearby Hotels
US$459
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
US$269
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$309
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Waikoloa Village(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Aeolian Residence(Waikoloa)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Hapuna Beach Resort(Puako)(Great Value!)
US$199
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Villas(Waikoloa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
44
30
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
30
5
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areabeach towelsliving room and master bedroomroad noiselarge lanaiocean viewgreat condothe big islandhot tubs aregolf coursehapuna beachresort areathird floorkohala coastqueens shopsminute walksnorkel gear
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good location and served our purpose quite well as we attended a conference at the Hilton during part of our stay. The Ironman competition had plenty of people in training so trying to keep focused on the road at times was challenging. I think to sum it up, the wife of the couple traveling with us wasn't eager to go to Hawaii but towards the end of our stay she said "I'd come back". Have to believe the condo played a part.

Room Tip: The pics on their site are accurate, a slight oceanview through a few trees
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RogerJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were absolutely, completely satisfied with our stay in Vista Waikoloa D-301! From the time we rented this condo until the time we checked out, the owners did everything possible to make our accommodations comfortable and memorable! This condo is in a fabulous location, with beautifully manicured grounds and many amenities. D-301 is spacious, has updated Hawaiian décor, and comes equipped with any extr'as you might need, including beach equipment and a barbeque pit. If we have an opportunity to return to the Big Island, we will definitely rent the Gablehouse' condo again. Mahalo!

Room Tip: This condo is spacious and comes equipped with anything you would need for a wonderful Hawaiian vacation.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luvmytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our vacation at A301 was an absolute dream. The condo has been recently upgraded with the most sophisticated and modern design with every comfort and amenity at your disposal. A+++. Not to mention the views, proximity to just about everything you'd want to do on the Big Island (Kona side), and the most wonderful and gracious owners/hosts who did everything you could imagine to provide us the most amazing welcome into the condo. Great place for kids, beautiful pool, walking distance to beach, delicious food. Everything you'd want in a vacation destination.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nicoleofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is part of my thank you note to the owners of A301. I think it paints a pretty clear picture of how great this place is. Unique furnishings and art and many added amenities like beach gear, etc. We very much enjoyed the leisurely pace of the Big Island from the home-base of this special location. Waikoloa had a nice Fireworks show for the 4th, too!
----------------------------
Thank you very much for a memorable week of swimming, snorkeling and relaxation! You have a very special place in A301 and we feel fortunate to have experienced the Kohala Coast from your place there. Both the interior and lanai of the condo are so nice. It was lovely to be able to see the ocean from almost everywhere, inside and out. We appreciate the welcome goodies and enjoyed the fruit and plenty of coffee from the Gaggia - that is an awesome machine!

We treated your place with the respect and care it deserves - it is pretty fabulous. The art, furnishings and just about everything! You all created a super special place here in HI. It was also so nice to have all the beach supplies to use - that really helped. We will be recommending it to like-minded pals back in the Bay Area, for sure. Thank you again for sharing Brendan and Judith - Aloha!

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We've been lucky enough to visit our "second home" for at least 6 years. Yes, it's good to go home again. The 3 bedroom/3.5 bath unit is spacious and has all the amenities. The highlight of the unit is definitely the huge lanai where you can dine and whale watch at the same time. The grounds and pool are immaculately maintained. The location is convenient for shopping or outtings to the beach. The staff at South Kohala Management always do their best to ensure everything is perfect and have become ohana. We hope to go home again some day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pleeper460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews