We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$628
View deal
Booking.comUS$628
Hotels.comUS$628
PricelineUS$628
CheapTicketsUS$628
travelup.comUS$689
Trip.comUS$722
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,381)
Filter reviews
10,381 results
Traveller rating
4,005
3,251
1,674
874
577
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,005
3,251
1,674
874
577
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean tower dolphin quest hilton waikoloa lagoon grill the big island kona pool chinese restaurant kamuela provision company fish boat ride buddha point dolphin pool huge resort boat service kpc restaurant dolphin encounter water slides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 10,381 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Wife and I enjoyed a great two week vacation. Hotel, pool and staff were amazing. Only complaint would be to have restaurants with longer hours and more diverse menus in some locations. With a resort this big it would be nice to not have to go off property to find decent food for a decent price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank andrewbenavides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Aloha Andrew,
It brightens our day to know you had a fantastic stay at Hilton Waikoloa Village! We're delighted that you appreciated our exceptional staff, and it's wonderful that you were able to spend some relaxing time in the pool. Thanks for your suggestions regarding our restaurants, as well. We're sorry for any inconvenience, and we'll keep your comments in mind. We trust you had a memorable trip with your wife. Please come back to see us again!

Kind regards,
Simon, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Went with my kids for 5 nights. The property was in good shape. I saw workers every day working in the property. The boats were operating, Crystal is amazing, and 2 teams were running. The staff we’re friendly and the resort seems to be about 90% open. I have been there before and plan on going back next year. Hawaii is expensive and all resorts, on all islands, charge a resort fee and parking fee.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wanderer426468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for returning to Hilton Waikoloa Village! We're glad you enjoyed our friendly service, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with Crystal. Our team hopes you had a phenomenal getaway with your kids. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Waikoloa Village for another exceptional experience.

Kind regards,
Simon, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

I have traveled a lot of places for vacation and this by far is the best. I will go here again and again if I had the money. Flying from the East Coast to Hawaii is expensive and long but for my family and I it was well worth the trip. This location has lots for children and adults to do without ever leaving the resort but if you choose to leave the resort I highly recommend renting a jeep and seeing the island.

Room tip: I highly recommend purchasing a book on the big island that shows you tourist attractions there are many of them are great
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 921iann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Aloha Ian,
We're thrilled that you had an exceptional stay! It's fantastic that our excellent amenities were a highlight of your visit, and we trust you had a phenomenal time exploring the island. Thanks for choosing Hilton Waikoloa Village and sharing your experience. It would be such a pleasure to serve your family again.

Kind regards,
Simon, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

There are so many things that you have to be prepared for when coming to this hotel for the first time that the website does not help you with. First, all three hotels, the village, the palace and ocean towers all start the check in process at the village entrance. Because of Covid, there is no valet, which means that self parking is down the hill from the village entrance...a pretty good uphill hike, and not pleasant if you decide to haul your bags yourself. We elected to have the bellhops take our luggage. We then got on a tram...2 stops later were at the ocean tower check in. The tram is the SLOWEST moving train ever...seriously, a brisk walk is faster. Once you get to the ocean tower lobby, there were 3 women working the check in desk. I was 8th in line. 40 minutes later, I was helped. Each customer took an average of 15 minutes just to get a room key. You have to show them your safe travels Hawaii profile, (have your phone ready). They were friendly but clearly the customers were getting frustrated at the wait. This is extremely dissapointing for a Hilton property, not to have a more streamlined check-in process. From the time I drove up to the property until I was opening up the door to my room it was 75 minutes. Horrible first impression.
The resort property itself is beautiful. The room was very well set up...huge tv on the wall, full kitchen, comfortable beds and impecable bathroom with an electric toilet that doubles as a bidet. Wonderful pools, and walkpaths that overlook the Pacific Ocean, lots of free ammenities and activities. Other things to be on the lookout for, VERY high priced restaurants (three of us at diner at the Nui italian, with two drinks, a desert and 2 entres, not three...$150 with tip) and you will get your steps in when going anywhere becase the property is so spaced out. The website should have more details on the check in process and arrival procedures. I would have been more prepared for the wait and less frustrated...and more likely to return to this place.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y2937DXstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Aloha Steven,
It sounds like you were a guest at Ocean Tower. While Ocean Tower is a separate hotel with its own listing on TripAdvisor, we regret that you didn't enjoy your experience. We hope you will consider visiting Hilton Waikoloa Village in the future. Our Makai accommodations include a private entrance from the parking lot for fast, convenient access.

Kind regards,
Simon, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Highly recommend staying away from this hotel. Not only is it not worth the price, it's one of the worst hotel/resort experiences my family has ever had.
First, the general issues:
- the hotel is huge and literally has a train to go between different points, very inconvenient
- it's in very poor taste - many grotesque statues that are completely inappropriate in Hawaii
- no swimmable ocean beach, only pool or "lagoon"
- getting out of the resort is not easy - the parking is tucked away
- there is only one breakfast restaurant, which had a significant wait; alternatively, there was a "to go" option, with a long line as well

More specific complaints:
- there were issues with our room, which I let housekeeping know about, but nothing was done about them
- Hilton's change to the Diamond member breakfast benefit was pathetic - they changed free continental breakfast, which was $28 + tax to a $15 daily credit

Stay at the nearby Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations - much much better experience!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Katya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Aloha Katya,
Thank you for allowing us to host you and for being a Diamond member. Our team will be discussing your feedback internally regarding your dining experience, our parking, and our statutes. We look forward to utilizing your candid and helpful review to improve our hotel and hope to have a chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind regards,
Simon, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews