We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkel and Napali Coast tour”
Review of Holo Holo Charters

Holo Holo Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$137.60*
and up
Leila Na Pali Sunset Dinner Sail
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Eleele
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get to the Fun Faster! The memories will last a lifetime... Our four boats, Leila, Holo Holo, and Adventurer II & III, get you to the action quicker than anybody else, so you have more time to snorkel, sightsee, relax and enjoy the pristine waters and spectacular cliffs of the Napali Coast & Niihau. We are the only Kauai boat tours company that offers daily trips to the "forbidden island" of Niihau.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Rain and wind, but the crew did everything they could to make the snorkel and the cruise portions as enjoyable as possible. All were friendly and very knowledgeable sharing stories and details about the geology and history of the island that enhanced the trip. Meals were as advertised and the crew were constantly in attendance bringing beverages and taking plates. Excellent service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bluestreaker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We have fun no matter what the weather is doing, and we love that it shows! Thank you so much for joining us out on the water and for sharing with us and TripAdvisor readers all that you enjoyed about your time on our Napali Snorkel Sail! We hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"napali coast"
in 998 reviews
"captain wendell"
in 112 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 416 reviews
"forbidden island"
in 186 reviews
"niihau super tour"
in 39 reviews
"spinner dolphins"
in 294 reviews
"monk seal"
in 135 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 200 reviews
"great trip"
in 184 reviews
"top notch"
in 99 reviews
"got sick"
in 74 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 52 reviews
"continental breakfast"
in 69 reviews
"snorkel sail"
in 47 reviews
"pasta salad"
in 48 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 89 reviews
"crew members"
in 108 reviews
Filter

318 - 322 of 3,867 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

Safe,professional and friendly boat operation. Deck hands very attentive to all the guests on board. Highly recommend Holoholo Charters.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Arleila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are beaming reading over your short and oh so sweet review! Thank you so much for joining us! Mahalo and Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a must for anyone visiting. The views are the best I’ve ever seen and the crew was so attentive. They really make it unforgettable and worth your money. They were constantly taking our trash, getting us drinks and telling us all about the island. It was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank missjesikalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

This is what we love to do! Thank you so much for joining us and for seeing what we are passionate about! Until we meet again...
Mahalo and Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent boat perfectly design to handle the rough seas we experienced. The captain and crew were fantastic. The food was ok but not the reason for taking such an excursion. The views were magnificent. We got the added pleasure of seeing a large number of whales during the trip.

1  Thank JoeFromAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We couldn't be happier to hear it! Thank you for choosing to join us on our Napali Sunset Cruise and for sharing all that you enjoyed about your time on the water! Mahalo and Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

You thought of everything. Good food, excellent customer service, you went above and beyond our expectations!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank lovemybrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Holo Holo Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

You've got us beaming! Thank you so much for joining us and for letting us know how much you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holo Holo Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing