We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$168
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
454
217
69
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
217
69
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharebeach boycoconut marketplaceshell vacationstimeshare presentationgarden viewparking passhukilau lanaione bedroom suitethird floorpoolside barno elevatorhot tubbeautiful groundsfarmers marketlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We have stayed at the Kauai Coast a half dozen times over the last 15 years and continue to enjoy the beautiful grounds, great location and some of the nicest people you will find in your travels. The rooms are very nice size and have all the amenities of home including full size washer and dryer (we have learned to pack light over the years). The rooms are showing their age but we hear a "refresh" is in the plans. That said the rooms are very clean and well kept. If you have any issues let the staff know they are very responsive and will do their best to get things right. Also, this is not the Ritz (which is a compliment) it is beautiful but not "over the top", kids can run around and have fun. There are barbecue grills located around the property, this combined with the full kitchen can help keep the high cost of food down while enjoying a family meal together (without smart phones).
This would be a good place to interject my only complaint, cell coverage is OK (AT&T) but the WiFi is painfully slow. Now I did take my own advice and informed the front desk and was told there were a lot of people using the bandwidth. I will say at 5am it was better but still could not stream music.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Beachboy for a nice relaxing stay on Kauai. Also, if you are planning a visit to Kauai and have never been here before, Kaapa is a great location to use as your base to visit the whole island. Princeville is 30 minutes North and Poipu is 30 minutes South and Kaapa has plenty of shopping and some very good restaurants. Great location, great people and great accommodations what more could one want!

Room Tip: Most rooms on top floor (3rd floor) have partial ocean views however there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dgesle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Administrative Assistant at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and for your wonderful comments, which we have passed along to our staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our resort with our spacious accommodations, pool deck with Jacuzzi and barbeque grills, beautiful ocean views, tropical landscaping and our central and convenient location on the Royal Coconut Coast with convenient walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Not the island if you're looking for a big party Hura! If you are looking for hiking trails and other active excursions its a great place to stay. The hotel is in the center of the island so you kinda need a car if you want to see any thing but you are about 45 min away to either end of the island in car. The hotel is very relaxing, with a great beach, and pools. They also have amazing drinks and dinning. Rooms can come with a full kitchen and outdoor grills if you don't feel like going out for every meal.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Administrative Assistant at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and our central and convenient location on the Royal Coconut Coast, with our stunning ocean views and lush and beautiful grounds, complete with barbeque grills. We get many rave reviews about the Hukilau Lanai restaurant, which sources much of its food locally. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We've stayed at the Beachboy twice and I can't wait to go back. The property is beautiful and very well-maintained. The staff couldn't possibly be more helpful and seem genuinely happy to be of service. The suites are spacious with a complete kitchen and in-room washer and dryer. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Administrative Assistant at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and for your wonderful comments, which we have passed along to our staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our resort with our spacious accommodations, pool deck with Jacuzzi, beautiful ocean views, tropical landscaping and convenient walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I have been to at least 20 hotels on Kauai, throughout the entire island, maybe 30, and this one is definitely my favorite for exactly one reason: The rooms are spacious and lovely. The whole hotel has a really nice "Old Hawaiiana" feel. Many of Kauai's hotels, especially those born of major chains, have absolutely tiny rooms, as if there had been a primary design element to squeeze as many as them in as possible to maximize profitability. This hotel is on the opposite end of the spectrum in that regard and while I have certainly encountered fancier and more luxurious accommodations, there is a very comfortable and lush feel to the rooms and corridors that I really like. It also has a nice centralized location, decent views, and my favorite restaurant on the whole island (Hukilau Lanai). I really like this place.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaktiDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Administrative Assistant at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you so much for your terrific comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, with all the choices you could have made, and we are pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and our central and convenient location on the Royal Coconut Coast, with our stunning ocean views and lush and beautiful grounds. We get many rave reviews about the Hukilau Lanai restaurant, which sources much of its food locally. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We did not get to actually stay at this resort - but stayed at a resort next door, and wish that we had considered this resort more seriously. My wife and I ate at a restaurant on the grounds of this resort and observed many of the facilities, including the rooms. They appear to be very nice, newly furnished, and the resort appears to be run in an excellent manner. This is most likely, where we would stay when we return again to Kauai.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank David S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Administrative Assistant at Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you very much for your great comments and how wonderful to receive a review from “potential guests”! The Hukilau Lanai is one of the most popular restaurants on Kauai, sourcing much of their food locally and even having their own herb garden on-site. We do have a wonderful, central location, great room amenities and super ocean front views, much appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you as our guests next time you come to Kauai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews