We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$187
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
906
399
106
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
399
106
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideslazy riveracross the streetpool areasandy bottomhigh end appliancesoasis restauranttop of the linethe kitchenmountain viewpool staffkauai exclusive managementwasher dryerocean frontthrough vrbocleaning feeparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I have stayed at the Waipouli Beach Resort 6 times and every single stay was perfect. Condo with washer/dryer, kitchen and beautiful furnishings. Staff is always helpful and it is centrally located to head either north or south on the island!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Our family of 4 enjoyed a 3 night stay in late June. This unit is ground level, with three sliding doors (2 bedrooms and living room) opening onto an extensive patio that borders the lawn with the ocean right beyond. You can hear waves from the patio and unit when doors are open. Views are outstanding, and sitting on the various comfy pieces of patio furniture is outstanding. Lots of fun activity from birds and lizards to watch from the patio at any time. Kitchen is large and very nicely outfitted. The two bedrooms have VERY comfortable mattresses, much better than typical at vacation rentals. The resort is peaceful and quiet. The pool complex is great, open from 8 am till 10 pm, water is kept very warm, and it never seemed crowded. Landscaping around pool is very nice, as is the evening lighting. Landscapers and pool crews were out every morning taking care of things and keeping it all looking great. Loved that landscapers used machetes rather than power cutters, which fit with the quiet and relaxed vibe. Open air lobby that opens into picturesque koi pond and pool complex is very nice for a condo rental. Drawbacks in our room were variety of lights that didn't work, shower stall that wasn't cleaned as well as it could have been, and awkward, somewhat cramped feel of living room. A big problem was a poorly functioning water heater, which meant you were lucky to get enough hot water to fill one of the jacuzzi tubs, after which forget about hot water for a few hours. This is a condo rental (we rented through Kauai Calls, who handled everything very well), not a hotel. So don't expect some of the hotel services like a bellman. Some reviewers don't seem to have understood what they were paying for. Location was very convenient. Two supermarkets (Foodland and Safeway) easy to walk to right across street in addition to various restaurants (inlcluding McDonalds for a quick fix). Beach fronting complex is scenic, though full of rocks like so many Kauai beaches (again, this is not a secret, but some apparently do no research before they pay).

Room Tip: The location of H101 was great, felt very private, views outstanding, mere steps to beach or pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The condo was excellent. Being next to the elevator and on the second floor, I was concerned about noise, but it was very quiet. Great view, and could still see the ocean.

The unit itself was clean, and amenities were sufficient to get going. The four folding beach chairs were great, as was the three boogie boards. The unit also came with a Pack and Play and a booster seat. We were under the impression that it was a table booster only, it actually is a car booster. I actually had bought the same one for my grandson, and wish I had known.

There were a couple of issues with the unit, and when I called, the management company (Kauai Calls) was extremely courteous and the repairs and replacements were done immediately. Great response!!

The kitchen stove takes a little to figure out as well as the washer and dryer. A little notebook containing "How to" instructions would be helpful.

The pool and area is well maintained and the family enjoyed it. The BBQ areas were a challenge. The one closest to the towel service has a wind exposure issue that makes it hard to light the burners and get a good temp if breezy. The ones by the Oasis kitchen were much better.

Only negative on the pool is that the deepest area is only 4 feet. I wish it had a more traditional deep and to allow swimming, but, all in all, it was still fun to be in. The hot tubs were clean and relaxing; especially if you avoided the family one. There are two adults only tubs.

The Oasis restaurant was excellent. We ate there for our anniversary, and the general manager and our waiter Nick, made the experience an A+. In retrospect, I wish I could have had the chance to eat there more.

Parking was adequate, and there was always space. There was security visible at night, and I always felt safe. There was a safe in the second bedroom, and thought it should have been in the master.

Upon reflection, we intend to return some day soon to Kauai, and I will definitely be looking to book a
D206 again. The communication with Kauai Calls was excellent, the app was easy to use, and their recommendation of Kauay Baby Gear for extras for the grandbabies was perfect.

Great job to everyone!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Drewcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We chose this resort because of the ability to accommodate our family of 6 in one room, and have a washer/dryer and kitchen. We had a 4th floor royal ocean front suit (G406) and it was gorgeous, as well as the view! Amenities were awesome. It was INCREDIBLE to hear the sound of the ocean waves from each bedroom and living room. We also loved that even though the property was at capacity, it was still quiet and seemed as we had the place to ourselves.

The downfall was our teens could not use the sleeper sofa as it was so badly deteriorated with springs sticking through. Our teens ended up pushing chairs together and sleeping on them :(. Definitely disappointed when paying so much money for a room. We did tell the front desk, and apparently it is up to the individual resort unit owner to take care of those items. (we did book directly through Waipouli Beach Resort).

We splurged a lot on this trip and went all out. Breakfast is our favorite meal of the day and we chose the Oasis on the Beach restaurant onsite one morning. We were extremely disappointed. Service was awful and food mediocre at best for the price we paid. (yes, it is island time, but when we and just 1 other family were the only ones dining, and condiments that were asked for aren't brought out until the food is cold, that's a bit much- especially when the staff is chatting in the corner while you're waiting). Definitely wouldn't return. (Would choose the Kauai Beach Resort Breakfast Buffet any day over the Oasis)

By the last day of our stay, we had budget saving dining options down pat- so easy to walk across the street with typical teen-loving places to dine or bring food back. Subway, McDonald, Chinese... etc. Check out Kenji Burger (yum!) for a more unique economical treat, as well as VIP Sweets and Treats to bring back breakfast pastries-- Super fresh and delicious!

Overall, we did enjoy our stay and would return here. If you need a room with all the extras such as 3 baths and full kitchen to cook during your stay, this is the place. If you don't need all of that, and are looking for a great place to sleep with an authentic Hawaiian feel, we'd chose Kauai Beach Resort down the road closer to the airport- our all out favorite!

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms with the sound of the ocean can't be beat!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We had four families who visited together. The condos were all very nice and the two bedrooms all had separate baths so that two couples could easily share. The "river" style pool had two waterslides which made for constant entertainment for the kids. The towel shack also had items (masks, flippers, boogie boards to rent for field trips to other places on the island. The rent was high but worth it. We were there in March and are returning in August of this year. You must book early to get your ideal dates. We were forced to take a two bedroom simply because that's all they had left. One hint: views are nice but you won't be in them long enough to justify the additional cost.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank annkD2707TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews