We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family or business visitors to the garden isle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is an older but well maintained property that delivers an excellent experience with friendly staff and great amenities.

If you are staying on the garden isle and do not have the budget for the large luxury resorts this is the cost effective option that delivers. You get the amenities, service, and friendly staff without sacrifice.

It is not the Grand Hyatt or Marriott Beach Club but it is a step above everything else.

We stay here frequently and will continue to do so.

This is a great location and walking distance to a shopping, dining and located on a perfect stretch of beautiful beach with a good pool and hot tub.

Wife and children loved it and they have been spoiled in the past

Room Tip: Executive rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank acvitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Aloha acvitale,

Thank you for the great review and for sharing about your excellent experience with ! Were so happy to hear that you are a returning guest and we look forward to Welcoming back home again soon.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 528 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Not a lush resort property but does the job for the price. I wouldn't spend more than $135/night on this property. If you can get a better rate or similar rate at a better property, stay there. A bit dated though has many amenities.

Room Tip: Always request a "free upgrade". Never hurts to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelking1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Aloha Dominucchi B,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott as you stay choice and for sharing about our many amenities. You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans and hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This is an excellent hotel with all the amenities right on the ocean. It is centrally located close to the airport and both the North and South sides of the island. Very clean with a great poolside and bar. We looked at other hotels before booking this one and couldn't be more pleased with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Aloha Steve K!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Courtyard Marriott! I agree that our central location is great for exploring both the North and South shores of Kauai without wasting too much time in the car! That is part of the reason I love living in Kapaa! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us during your tropical vacation!

Mahalo!
Brittney W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Just back from a week at the Courtyard at Coconut Beach! Wonderful resort from the people to the food to the entertainment. We cannot say enough good about this place. The 4th floor room faced the pool area but also the ocean. Very quiet. Yes, there are roosters but we are from Florida so we were on a different time-zone anyhow. Loved the morning Hawaiian ceremony, the keke hula show and the Luau (held on the grounds). Carrie at the activities desk was great. The inventive food such as kimchee pork belly was super. Longs across the street and McDonalds within walking distance. Beach is rough due to coral but pretty to watch from beach chair. Do not swim. We miss this resort already and will pass it along to others. BTW the activities charge is worth it for pool, towels, and entertainment. Only thing we were missing was a microwave (had mini fridge). Internet as good as many other areas where we have traveled. Cannot say enough good. Well worth the price paid for the exec king room!

Room Tip: Executive ocean view - 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelsome32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Aloha Travelsome3281,

I am happy to hear that you celebrated your birthday at our resort! It also sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our activities and amenities we offer. The Luau is a new feature at the hotel that we are very proud of and hope many people will enjoy seeing. Hopefully, you will visit us again in the future for another special occasion!

Mahalo,
Tiffany G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed 4 nights in October 2015. This was the perfect end to our stay in Kauai. The customer service at check in was quick and friendly. Once we figured out that we could walk through the courtyard and up the stairs, it was much easier to get to our room at the far corner. Although the waves are rough, there is an area where you can walk in to the water to cool off and many people took advantage of that. We used the lounge chairs and opted to have them on the grass rather than the sand. Then we would get in the pool to cool down. It was relaxing and the sunrise/sunsets were amazing. We went to the bar every day and had our Mai Tais, which are really well made. They were not the cheap version. You can now get them at any time from the bar. Appetizers are 1/2 price from 3-6 so we ordered several each day for dinner. The coconut shrimp is delectable as well as the beach fries and the skewers. Well worth the price if you want to stay in the hotel for dinner. CVS/Longs is across the parking lot and prices are really good. Get your Macadamia Nuts here! Every type of restaurant is close by, but traffic does get heavy at rush hour. The hotel is located near several hiking and waterfall spots. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's location, customer service and level of relaxation!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KimmyGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee Ann B, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Aloha KimmyGibson,

Thank you for the great review, you just made by night! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation from start to end. And very pleased to hear that our team was friendly and made a great impression. I truly hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
5.4 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,455 reviews
0.9 km away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kapaa
141 reviews
23.9 km away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
24.6 km away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
10.9 km away
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach

Address: 650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1402 (Formerly Aston Kauai Beach at Makaiwa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range: $303 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on 10 beachfront acres amid a century-old coconut grove, this deluxe oceanfront resort hotel offers breathtaking views, spacious suites and open-air dining. Centrally located, many movie production crews choose to stay here as it's minutes from anywhere on the island. It's an excellent base to explore and discover the natural beauty that the Garden Island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kauai At Coconut Beach Hotel Kapaa
Aston Hotel Kapaa
Resortquest Kauai Beach Makaiwa
Aston Resort Kapaa
Waipouli Beach
Resort Quest Kauai
Courtyard Kaua'i At Coconut Beach Kauai/Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing