We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
28
13
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
13
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk poipu beach the kitchen parking spot great for families master bedroom beach towels would definitely stay here again large family rules condo vacation air beaches fans tropical supplies
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2007

My Wife and I wanted to revisit Kauai; after all, it had been 11 years since our honeymoon stay @ the Grand Hyatt. This time around, however, we wanted to avoid the hotel experience. After exploring numerous options on the Net, we chose to book our vacation via Suite Paradise. Suite Paradise placed us in one of their Regency Condominiums. From the moment we walked in the door for the 1st time, we knew we had made the right choice. Our condo was lovely throughout, from the beautifully appointed kitchen to the spacious living room (complete w/ flat screen TV & home theatre) to the master bedroom & master bath (beautifully adorned w/ seperate tub & shower). The decor is tasteful and warm and the a/c will keep you cool night & day. In addition to our fine accommodations, the staff @ Suite Paradise showered us w/ terrific service. My Wife and I felt like newlyweds again! Kauai is truly paradise...we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bluedrew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

These condos are fabulous! We stayed in a 2 BR/2 BR Regency II condo and loved it (I believe the Regency II condos are newer - and the Regency III condos are being built now). The grounds are well tended, the units are big, and the decor, appliances, features, etc are all extremely nice. The master bathroom has a whirlpool tub and a huge walk-in shower. The kitchen was well supplied and there's a stacked washer/dryer in the unit. When we arrived, there was a beautiful flower arrangement on the table - a very nice welcome. The beach and the Hyatt Resort are both short (five minute) walks and we thoroughly enjoyed both. The staff were very helpful and responsive to us, both before and during our stay. The only downside for us was the lack of a pool that kids would enjoy - but nearby Poipu Beach is perfect for kids and we spent our water time there instead. We will stay at the Regency Condos every time we go to Kauai and would DEFINITELY recommend them to others!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank AnneDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

We had a great week at the Regency Condos August 11-18, 2007. - unit 814. It was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. It was a perfect size for me and my husband plus our 2 teenage daughters. Yes, they set the air conditioner at 78 degrees but it never seemed too unpleasant. It was a real challenge though to keep sand out of the condo. The small tile entry way became the shoe/towel storage area. Our biggest frustration was that there were no recycling bins set up anywhere and it was painful throwing out the plastic, glass and aluminum.It is about a 5-8 minute walk to Brenneckes beach and then a bit more to Poipu but the walk is through a pretty green belt area. Very good snorkeling at the Beach House restaurant beach and fairly good at Poipu too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

We travel extensively, especially in the Islands, and we were quite frankly let down.
We had come from Maui, where we had another delightful stay.
The A/C is set to 77 degrees and can temporarily be driven to 74 but it won't stay there, so the rooms were 78-81 degrees.
We had a group of 8-10 (this is a guess) above us with children dancing and running. It didn't appear the sound proofing was as good as we are used to.
We asked for a little relief on checkout, since it is 10 AM and our flight wasn't until the evening. We were told that it would cost $150. Not very accommodating.
I didn't book it but our friends indicated the beach was 500 feet. It might be 500 feet from the grounds but it was close to half a mile from our unit.

I'm not killing this place, we may have just had one of those bad experiences.
We've just had so much better accommodations and a willingness to work with us at this price.
We'll pick somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jdowpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

We have yet to embark on our stay at Kauai's Regency at Poipu, so we can not comment on the quality of the condos. However, we want to warn anyone who plans to book a condo here through "Sunspot Inns, Resorts & Vacation Rentals". They are absolutely HORRIBLE at communicating details. Phone calls and emails take forever to get returned, and their answers are almost always incomplete and very vague. They wait until one week prior to departure to finally send you confirmation details.

We planned our trip seven months in advanced and discovered four days prior to departure that the condo Sunspot promotes on their web site as sleeping 12 people, does not sleep 12. They are now claiming that it is capable of sleeping 12 people IF WE PAY EXTRA for additional sleeping futons. If you book with Sunspots be prepared. I will NEVER book with Sunspots again.

Stayed: July 2007
9  Thank hornetpunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews