We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great view”
Review of JJ's Broiler

JJ's Broiler
Ranked #20 of 133 Restaurants in Lihue
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Really good meal, very large portions, great service, & beautiful view. I did think the prices were a bit high for pub type food. That said, I would still recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Teresa01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We came here because our other restaurant we went to was closed. It was the worst food we had on the island. Nice people, but it's coffee shop quality food.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Janalee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We met friends from the mainland for lunch here. The menu offers alot of variety. The food was very tasty. Service was excellent, no rush.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great food and great outdoor dining. My husband had the grilled salmon and I had Beef Tomato. Large portions; I had enough left for lunch the next day. Our timeshare gave us a 15% discount card for this restaurant, which was a nice plus. I noted that one review wouldn't recommend it for small children, and that may be true inside, which is a sports bar, but the patio had several families when we were there, and the staff was very gracious with them (we ate about 6 pm). Banana cream pie was very good.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nelsone73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Sat Dec 3rd-After a long travel day JJ's Broiler gave us what we needed the most, comfortable restful dining just steps from the beach. His Cowboy steak was great and my fish and chips awesome! Quick friendly service was wonderful for the travel weary! We plan to return before heading home to the mainland!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Sightseer651381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to JJ's Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing