We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday night football ”
Review of JJ's Broiler

JJ's Broiler
Ranked #21 of 130 Restaurants in Lihue
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to catch Monday night football, the best staff ever everyone was nice and friendly, food was good And tasty, indoor /outdoor sitting, wonderful view of the ocean. I will be back again soon. Highly recommended to make it a visit.

Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJsBroiler, Public Relations Manager at JJ's Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Mahalo&Aloha for your great review glad you enjoyed and thanks for recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

The food was good. There is a good variety to choose from on the menu. The service was fast and the waitress was friendly. Recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The food was amazing, there was nothing left on any of our six plates!
Service was just as wonderful. Tanzy and Angie made our visit most enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathy08817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJsBroiler, Public Relations Manager at JJ's Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your great review ; glad you enjoyed. Please come again soon.

Aloha &Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ate here because they offer burgers (for him) and seafood (for me) at reasonable prices. The view of the ocean was amazing. The food was just slightly above average, not bad at all but not spectacular. Everything seemed to be cooked fresh, so that was good. We went at an off-time (4:00 pm) so there was plenty of seating. I’m Celiac and did not have a bad reaction to the Mahi Mahi or French fries. I didn’t ask if they had a gluten-free menu, but I think Celiacs would be safe ordering typical GF grilled foods or salad here.

Thank Joanna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJsBroiler, Public Relations Manager at JJ's Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your experience thanks for your great review .

Aloha & Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great place for watching your favorite team sport on big screen TVs and enjoying comfort food and drinks. Location right on Kalapaki Beach and adjacent to Nawiliwili Harbor. Extensive menu with tasty appetizers and salads, along with sandwiches, burgers and dinner entrees that range from steaks to lobster tail. Lots of Hawaiian seafood choices as well. Delicious tropical drinks that you come to Hawaii to enjoy. Aloha friendly service from the staff. Prices are reasonable for Kauai. Free off street parking. Highly recommended!!!

Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJsBroiler, Public Relations Manager at JJ's Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your great review glad you enjoyed we look forward to your future visits .

Mahalo & Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Broiler also viewed

 

Been to JJ's Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing