We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$442
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
US$479
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$305
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point at Poipu(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
US$659
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston at Poipu Kai(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
226
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle covepoipu kai cottagetwo blocksgreat bedwell stocked kitchenbalcony watchingsea turtlescome homeperfect locationour home away from homesound of the wavesfarmers marketwonderful weekhoneymoonsurfoceansidesunrise
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Turtle Bay Cottage , I spent nearly 24 hours researching a place to stay in Kauai and it surpassed my expectations, most "ocean view" accommodations have a small slice of water , this cottage is amazing, you can watch the turtles from your Lanai, an amazing ocean view , everything we could ask for , so comfortable just like being home . Lori is just the best! I have mixed feelings about writing this review because people should be flocking to this wonderful rental. I want to live here!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Literally could not have asked for better accommodations. It was just what my boyfriend and I wanted. Peace and quite and privacy! The view was amazing and we swam with no less than 10 turtles right outside the balcony. The bed was comfortable and the outdoor shower was a pleasant amenity! The kitchen has all the basic appliances and cookware...just bring the food!

So convenient-it was centrally located with easy access to shops, restaurants and quite a few surf spots for my boyfriend.

Lori was a pleasure to deal with and made the entire reservation process so easy. I could easily make this my go to spot for every vacation! We had planned on staying up north for a few days but didn't enjoy is so called Lori back to ask if she still had availability but unfortunately, she was already booked :/

THANK YOU Lori! We had a blast and definitely look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed in the turtle cove cottage, we had such an amazing time! The view was amazing and the vibe was exactly what we hoped for, very island like! The perfect match between luxury and island living. The turtles(honu)were right below our cottage and trust me you haven't saw a sunrise like this! So beautiful! By far our best vacation yet! Id rate the turtle cove cottages a 10 out of 10! Thank you very much Lori for the all your help! We hope to be back very soon!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Swany332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We (two 60+-year-old couples) recently spent a memorable 9 days in the wonderfully-appointed Shipwreck’s Beach condo in Poipu. The pluses are many, but the best of all was the quiet location and superb view from this third-floor unit. We would spend every morning on the large, east-facing lanai, often getting up early so we could catch the sunrise. We had a hard time leaving this sun-drenched perch for our daily adventures in south Kauai – we had so much fun, either whale-watching, people-watching or catching the brave souls jumping from the cliff or challenging the waves breaking in off the beach in front of the stunning, next-door Hyatt hotel. The layout of this large condo provides a separation of the two bedrooms, both outfitted with king-sized beds (not too common) and nice, large shower-only bathrooms. The front bedroom shares access to the lanai (and views), and boasts a separate TV. Placement of windows and an entry screen door allowed for cooling breezes to run through the whole place (afternoon and evening sun spares the lanai, but enhances the view!). We made use of the resort’s BBQs and ate most breakfasts and dinners in 534. We appreciated the use of beach chairs & mats and games from the ‘tickle closet’ as well as the washer and dryer. This unit is nicely located to serve as a base for south-shore excursions (we did many) and is at the hub of a trio of hiking/walking trails, including the nice Maha’ulepu Trail to the Poipu Golf Course and beyond. Lori was great, efficiently and quickly taking care of a couple of our concerns…. thanks so much! This Unit is part of the well-manicured Poipu Sands Resort and seniors should be aware there are two flights of stairs to be climbed to access it. Wow – what a place, what a view; we will return when we re-visit south Kauai!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank obbintoontown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We recently stayed upstairs in the Turtle Cove cottage. The location is convenient in a quiet neighbourhood close to shopping and restaurants. The view from the lanai is wonderful and we spent many hours watching turtles, whales and dolphins. The bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was small and could probably use updated cooking appliances. The refrigerator on the second floor is a small bar fridge, so it was sometimes a challenge to fit food and beverages in it. We did find the unit comparatively pricey and, although it is a lovely accommodation, we will likely look for a better dollar value if we return to Kauai. Having said that, we are happy to have experienced the Turtle Cove Cottage and would recommend it to couples who are looking for a quiet, picturesque in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank antalis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews