We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$499
US$329
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$474/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$576
US$449
KoaKea.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$739
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,599
US$699
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
21
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
21
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsfresh fruitparadise roomlocal roostersjetted tubstayed one nightrestaurants and shopsfive minute walkevery morningno air conditioningperfect locationbeach towelssnorkel gearfull kitchenplumeriaearplugsfans
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this B&B...it was wonderful. Clean. .welcoming...great location. ...lovely, hearty 8:00 breakfast with friendly servers. The other guests were from around the world and we enjoyed talking with them.

My only complaint was the laundry. ..1 washer $2 a load. . and 2 dryers that needed a quarter for every 3 minutes. The owner explained that the cost of natural gas is very high. .and I suppose I should just be glad that they had laundry available.

The facility is old and weathered. .we actually found it to be charming. The bathroom could use some updating. ..but we could hear the ocean as we slept with the open windows and we felt totally at home from the moment we arrived. We hated to leave...we would enjoy returning on a future visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mommafrog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Aloha Mommafrog15,

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We loved having you folks with us and it was a pleasure hosting you both.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, Maybe a Hawaiian Christmas this year or the next... We look forward to more great conversations and ideas of places to travel.

Until then A hui ho
Your friends at the Poipu b&b Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My sister and I spend four nights in this amazing B&B. It is truly a great place to stay on Kauai. The room is beautiful: a superb bed, your own little bathroom and towels for the beach are provided. Our host Donya was amazing. She made an awesome two course breakfast every morning. My sister had to leave early every morning so she got the first course (fruit, yoghurt) in a little to-go box. The second course was always an amazing warm course. The beach is just a five minute walk to the east. We both felt extremely welcome and at home. This B&B shows the true aloha. We would love to return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Aloha Roos M,

Thank you for visiting us at the Poipu Inn and the feedback offered following your stay.

We truly enjoy hosting guests at the B&B and the best part is meeting gals such as you both.
Its great to hear you enjoyed your time with us & we welcome the opportunity to host you both again in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This quality B&B is in the perfect spot for access to some of the main sites of the region. I caught a tour just down the block to Weimea canyon! Fabulous- and this Inn was a good launching off point to the canyon- close for driving as well. The owners were wonderful people, who went above and beyond for someone on their own and new to the islands- helpful and friendly. My food allergies were accommodated by a wonderful host who was also the chef! It was a great breakfast! The B & B is kitty corner to a shopping and restaurant area - like a little village square - with a number of VERY good restaurants and shops. As a solo traveler, I was completely comfortable and felt like I had access to everything I could need. (Terrific toiletries and snacks!) Great value for the money.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank 22kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Aloha 22kit,

Thank you!
Your feedback following your recent visit is music to our ears. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Hawaii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were able to get to Kauai a day early and spent the night at this B&B. It was really a very nice B&B. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Gloria truly showed "aloha" being very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Aloha cerra12,

Your feedback is very much appreciated following your recent visit to Poipu inn.

I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Gloria.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for your next adventure.

Mahalo Donya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It's a beautiful B&B, in an equally beautiful part of Kauai. We had a standard room that was very comfortable, all the things you need were present. We stayed for 4 nights and the bed was one of the best I've ever had at a hotel, we had wonderful nights sleep. Towels for the beach are provided and you can use the kitchen to make a cup of tea/coffee/help yourself to some chips/biscuits. The hosts are very warm and helpful, they give you advice on beaches and other places to see. I can recommend the beach at Sheraton hotel nearby, it's a 5 minute drive and it's very quiet. We will return!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you are on a honeymoon choose the one with a jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poipu B, Owner at Poipu Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Aloha Sergey V,

Thank you for your glowing review of Poipu Inn, we appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback from your visit. It's a + to know you had 4 evenings of wonderful night's rest. Our B&B offers a home away from home stay.

We are excited to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Maybe a Hawaiian Christmas...

Mahalo Donya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews