We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krasne miesto, uzasna svadobna cesta - Beautiful place, great honeymoon”
Review of Maui Ocean Breezes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haiku
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maui Ocean Breezes
Ranked #2 of 8 Haiku B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Lepsie to uz ani nemohlo byt - byvali sme v Swayig palms studiu, krasne, utulne, s vyhladom na ocean, uprosted tropickej zahrady s banananovnikmi, kokosovymi palmami...jedniny nedostatok, ze dva tyzdne boli prilis malo :)

It couldn`t be better, we stayed in Swayig Palms studio, beautiful, homy, ocean view, surrounded by tropical garden with banana trees, coconut palms...just one problem, two weeks were too little to stay there :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iuevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

After a very long trip (24 hours from Europe) we finally arrived in paradise. The cute cottage located in an absolute beautiful and quiet garden enabled a completely relaxed holiday. Everything was available in the house and if something was not working properly it was replaced or organised within a useful time. We really enjoyed our stay on your property and we would definitely return if we once come back to Maui for another vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gecko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

It is difficult to find words other than beautiful, peaceful, idyllic,etc., but these express the impact of this place on the most tropical and scenic part of the island. Parents, grandparents, nanny and three small children had exclusive use of this wonderfully tailored piece of Maui's North Shore, with its lofty vista over the sea and constant refreshing warming breezes. A lovely saltwater pool, fenced for safety and extensive well kept grounds with banana and papaya trees and coconut palms surround a large grassed play area. The units are comfortable and rustically decorated and the privacy and quiet provided us with the most restful nights. Our hosts were remarkable - unobtrusive but responsive to our needs. Very warm and solicitous, Anjali and Ken were particularly kind and attentive to the children. They also welcomed us with food for breakfast since we arrived so late in the evening. A short ride allows you to explore and shop in quaint villages like Paia and Makawao. The world famous big surf windsurfing beach at Hookipa and "Baby Beach" with its sandy beach and calm lagoon are minutes away. There are lots of good hiking trails or mountain biking nearby on the side of Haleakala. This spot is a welcome contrast to the more desert like, condo and commercialized strip mall atmosphere of Kihei. PS...great seafood funky place reasonably priced at the market in Paia and good at Mama's - though the latter is the most expensive in Maui. Altogether Maui Ocean Breezes delivered "as advertised"!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imacpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The grounds and rooms on this private residence are just so beautiful I can't recommend it enough. Just about 10 miles from Paia about 1/4 mile off the Hana highway, the location was perfect for what we wanted and very quiet. The owner, Anjali, was not at the property, but our hostess, Regina, was extremely personable and radiated a calm and happy energy. This is not the place for those seeking a high-end luxury resort with room service and on-site restaurants like those to be found on the other side of the island, but is perfect for people who want a quiet place they can feel is their own during their stay. You are really able to settle in and feel as though you live on the island rather than that you are visiting. Beautiful cool star-filled evenings, birdsong and palm tree-sounds before the pre-afternoon heat that is just the right degree of temperature, close to beaches, and warm greetings when you are spotted on the property...I can't wait to return.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jcav606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My daughter and I landed at Maui Ocean Breezes after a "meant to be" connection with lovely owner, Anjali. Before we even arrived it was clear she was reaching out with excellent customer service and genuine care that we have the right room/portion of the house. She was kind and helpful.

I had never stayed in Haiku before, where Maui Ocean Breezes is-- it is a very serene town, away from the tourists and crowds.. close to Paia.. which is a cool plantation town with lots of great places to eat and shop.
.
When we arrived to our apartment I was overcome by the amazing positive energy of the place.. both inside the apartment and around the grounds.. seriously, I said to my daughter, that we had arrived in a paradise! It was PERFECT. I felt a calm energy.. a place to relax, mediate, a spiritual space for my ever evolving process. Lovely fresh flowers were placed throughout the apartment.. and fresh fruits were waiting to enjoy.

We had plenty of time to relax and meditate while gazing at the ocean by day -- spotted many rainbows over the ocean as rain passed through from time to time..and star gazing by night. The sky was dark and magical with stars everywhere--and a beautiful sliver, almost like a smile, new moon over rising in the horizon.

The amenities were very nice.. a salt water pool, lovely gardens with beautiful flowers/land scape, Very clean and comfortable--quiet. The kitchen was perfect for eating in. The bed and bedding were comfortable/cozy. I love Anjali's painted walls.. very ocean like--swirls and waves--all the statues.. the books to browse.

ReJina was the on site hostess during our stay and she was wonderfully helpful and available to answer any of our questions. She and Anjali put together a nice list of "things to know and do" during your stay, etc.. very helpful. It was great to have access to the boogie boards, snorkeling gear, etc.

The mediation room on the property was a special added amenity.

I would love to return to Maui Ocean Breezes again and again!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileenkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
11.9 km away
Paia Inn
Paia Inn
#1 of 1 in Paia
763 reviews
35.0 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
21.3 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Maui Tradewinds
Maui Tradewinds
#1 of 8 in Haiku
239 reviews
25.1 km away
Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono
43.0 km away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Ocean Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Ocean Breezes

Address: 240 N Holokai Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708-5977
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Haiku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Haiku
Price Range: $290 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embraced by the views of the Pacific in front, the dormant volcano in the back, the accommodations are set in organic tropical gardens with fruits, flowers and two baby goats. A Perfect " Home away from Home " for couples as well as families with small children. Offering 4 accommodation choices, each with ocean views, kitchen , ensuite bath, high speed WiFi, cableTV, Shared guest laundry, 40 ft salt water pool and a meditation/yoga hut. 15 miles from the airport on the ocean side of the road to Hana and close to cafes, shopping, beaches, waterfalls in the towns of Haiku, Paia and Makawao. A convenient location for exploring most of Maui's attractions. We are eco friendly and do not use artificial scents or harsh chemicals. Our electricity is powered by the sun. The year round temperature between 65 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit and ocean breezes eliminate the need for air conditioning, All rooms have fans and two windows bringing in pristine air. It can rain at night or in early morning which freshens up the air. There are always rainbows after the rain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maui Ocean Breezes Hotel Haiku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing