We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maui Seaside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed for two nights. Large comfortable rooms. Air conditioner was very noisy but worked well. Wifi worked well in room. Staff efficient and pleasant. Parking costs $5 per night. The restaurant seems to be run seperatly to the hotel and if your rate includes breakfast you need to get a voucher from reception and present it at the restaurant. Breakfast was good although little choice if it is included with the room rate. Overall I enjoyed the stay here and would return

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Aloha TassieRetired,

Thanks for your recent review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and out staff appreciates the recognition too! They strive to provide exceptional service to every one of our guests. We hope to see you again on your return trip to Maui!

Mahalo,
Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 354 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed here for one night six months ago to be near the airport on my return from Hana. Really, a very nice place. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and funny. Room was very clean, AC although loud worked perfectly, bathroom was fully functional. Only problem was that I couldn't quite figure out how to park close to the room, but really not a major issue. If you are active and plan to be out and exploring all that Maui has to offer instead of just hanging out by the pool, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Aloha Anthony R,

Thanks for your recent review of our property! Our staff strives to provide every guest with the warmest Aloha and service. We're glad you found our hotel to be the perfect home base for exploring Maui! Hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,
Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

After a long flight to Maui getting to the seaside is quick and easy. Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Wasn't expecting to have an ocean front room and it really added to the trip. The garden wing is an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Aloha Kyle B,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient after your lengthy travel time and that our accommodations exceeded your expectations.

Mahalo,
Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Everyone here was really friendly. They let us keep our luggage locked up at the front after check out. No issues with the room, a great place to stay for a night or 2. Close to Pa'ia so we spent a lot of time there. Would stay here here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Aloha Stewool,

Thanks for your recent review of our property! We appreciate your endorsement of our hotel and hope to have you as a return guest on your next adventure to Maui!

Mahalo,
Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

this has been my second time staying, and I got to say that it just keeps getting better. I had a total of 2 rooms again this year, I came with my family for another graduation. I had an early flight, and I ca,e to check in around 12noon, Vivan the front desk agent, was very helpful and friendly. She got one of my rooms ready, my family members could go and freshen up with the kids enjoy the pool. My room was awesome. The price I paid for the room was worth it. Everyone so friendly. And this is why I will be coming back again in July of this year. Mahalo to the front desk agent who accommodated me and my family with a late check out. The fee was acceptable, grounds are beautiful, laundry area is awesome, even had a place to warm up your food. Mahalo again for the wonderful service.

Room Tip: Rooms 226 & 228 was wonderful for me and my Family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Aloha Sacha W,

Thank you for your recent review of our property! Its not unusual to have local folks quickly become our ohana. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Mahalo!

Seaside Hotels Hawaii Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.3 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
559 reviews
18.8 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
23.6 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
23.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,234 reviews
23.8 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: $205 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing