We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, nice room”
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maui Seaside Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was a very nice property (which I expected based on the price). We had a large room with an adequate bathroom and an air conditioning unit that kept it reasonably comfortable after we got it up and running for a while. We enjoyed our view of the canoe club next door, which was holding afternoon practice on a weekday. Property and room were clean. The only downside is that the parking is tight due to the restaurant next door , but we noted that the hotel had a security staff in a golf cart keeping an eye on things. The pool was attractive to look at but we did not swim in it. We used this as a place to regroup and a jumping off point after arriving in Maui and heading to Hana the next day, since the town has a everything you need in terms of laundry, food, supplies, etc. There was no breakfast offered with our room

Room Tip: If you are interested in the boating on the water, ask for a room in the tower facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We're glad that out hotel was able to serve as a base for you Maui adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

I only had an overnight stay in Maui so I was looking for something economical. seaside Hotel was close to the airport and comparatively cheap compared to the chains. You nave know what you get when you stay at a hotel without knowing about it, but what a great surprise! My first impression was that the hotel sits right on the bay and a very nice pool area in the courtyard overlooking the water. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was updated and very clean with a hot, hot shower. Since I was only there for one night, I wondered about how to freshen up before my 9 pm flight. When I checked out at noon, I told the lady at the counter I was planning on beach time today. She offered me a towel for the day and said that they had a complimentary hospitality room if I would like to use before my flight. are you kidding me? Try that at Marriott! Anyway, the staff is very gracious and try to help your stay as enjoyable as possible. This is a family owned hotel and I received the kind of treatment you would expect at a family business. Was very happy with my short stay and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerryhud82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for the glowing review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel caters more to locals. It's centrally located near the airport, shopping centers, and civic centers. The hotel is next to the Kahului harbor and beach but, it a bit the resort type of setting your pay more for. The rooms are small but comfortable enough. The drawback we had with our room is the height of the shower head. You couldn't be taller than 5 feet or the water hits you in the chest. Overall we are comfortable here and appreciate the kamaaina rates. Another plus is Tantes restaurant located on property. The portions are delicious home style filipino food served in generous portions. While the staff is attentive and accomodating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank K2810TYjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We appreciate your feedback on the value and convenience of our hotel! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot after a long plane ride. We reserved a free shuttle service 48 hours in advance. They picked us up in a nice shuttle and had a gentleman waiting at baggage claim with a sign. The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from the airport without airport noise. The hotel is more like a motel but it is vey clean, the staff is very nice and the location cannot be beat. The swim area is protected and good for kids who don't have a lot of ocean swimming experience. The pool is always clean and perfectly adequate. Loungers chairs and rubbish bins are available. Their is an area that is shaded and visible to parents watching children with a nice breeze. We opted for a COSTCO pizza $10 and a Thailand Cuisine for dinner for both nights. We were exhausted from jet lag. The hotel provides the necessary toiletries and plow dryer, iron, mini frig and coffee maker. Small balcony. AC work just ok but you should be outside enjoying the trade winds. They offer safe boxes, paid parking, free wifi and an on site restaurant. You can easily take a 10minute walk to grocery, dinning, desert and movie house. I recommend it for Arriving and leaving. 2 days max. Lots of locals, gives it a great feel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mabeyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Despite requesting a lower floor room at an early check in (1:00 PM) when we came back at 4:00 there were none available. No elevator. I had been told there would be a lower floor room available but room was not held. The room was HOT. Air conditioner not sufficient to cool it until late in the night. It was turned on at 4:30 and at midnight was still not cool. Ceiling fan in room not sufficient either. Air conditioner and fan needs replacing. Hotel is in good location, rooms clean, staff friendly but more like a two star stay. Cost of room way too much for what you get. Breakfast was okay but had better. Not many choices close to airport for one night so have to take what you can get. Pool closes at 6:00 so not able to use it despite it was hot and would have been nice to have that option. Also parking is on site but still have to park somewhat away due to configuration of lot and hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alabama1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

We value your opinion. Thank you for providing your important feedback so that we may improve guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.3 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
567 reviews
18.8 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,185 reviews
2.1 km away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,291 reviews
23.8 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,639 reviews
23.6 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: $224 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing