We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good!”
Review of Da Kitchen

Da Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 159 Restaurants in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: What do you get when you combine raw creativity with authentic Hawaiian cuisine? The answer to this question will become clear as soon as you order a meal at Da Kitchen. From the Chicken Katsu Plate to the Hawaiian Plate, our local ethnic cuisine is truly a mix of many cultures. When you’re here, you’ll be able to try innovative dishes containing all the classic Maui flavors. We even incorporate local fresh fish and veggies. You’ll also be treated to fast service and huge portions, two things we take a lot of pride in. Our restaurant is its own ohana, and we welcome foodies and families into our modern, warm atmosphere. So, the next time you’re craving a mouth-watering plate lunch in Kahului, Da Kitchen is ready to serve you something you won’t forget.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large portions. Friendly staff. Been there twice in the past 4 days. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Thank Sydney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You've already been back to see us a second time? That's awesome, Sydney! I'm thrilled you love everything about our spot so much, and I look forward to having you in again.

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the Pulehu NY Steak yesterday. Very thinly sliced and cooked to perfection. The portions here are also pretty large so you won't leave hungry. We had two people split one of the fried rice bowl entrees. The wait was only about 15 minutes around 6pm. The restaurant was also located only about a mile away from the airport, we just happened to see it when we drove by.

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Chris, it's great our perfectly cooked Pulehu NY Steak impressed you, and I'm so glad the rest of your party enjoyed their meals, too. I appreciate your support on here, and I hope to welcome you all back.

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were tired after driving the road to Hana and were starving. They offered a great menu and we enjoyed their huge portions. We couldn't finish it all. I tried Musabi and it was surprisingly good.

Thank CycloneIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm glad you stopped by and that we could fill you up so you could get back to your drive! It's great that you were pleasantly surprised with the deep-fried spam musubi and that you were impressed with our portion sizes. Come see us again soon!

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came with the family... Everybody loved their food. We're definitely coming back. Portions can be shared!!!

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mark, it's awesome that you and your family loved our island-style cuisine! We're looking forward to having you in again soon.

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome food and friendly staff with quick service. Definitely a must stop on the south side.Be sure to check it out.

Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dakitchenmaui, General Manager at Da Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Melissa, we're thrilled to be on your must-stop list! It's great that you loved our food and that you had excellent service. Hope to have you in again soon!

Mahalo,
Keala Richards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Da Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing