We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”
Review of Cafe O'Lei Kihei

Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Ranked #24 of 162 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: fresh - local - family owned Cafe O'Lei Kihei is Maui's go to place for fresh seafood, sushi, steaks, and fresh locally-sourced cuisine. Served in a casual but elegant location in the heart of Kihei next to the beach.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Got the lunch special... it was a giant piece of Mahi with rice and salad and the best price for food we had all week. They are a fast paced restaurant so be prepared to order and don't drag your feet. Get in... enjoy and then get back to the beach... thats my suggestion. We had lunch here 3 times. Super tasty!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank haileyb656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 3,366 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

We arrived at this restaurant after leaving another due to no one taking our order. We tried this restaurant and what a very pleasant experience. We were greeted warmly (showed vaccine card per Hawaii guidance) and were seated promptly. Alyssa M was our server and she was wonderful. Attentive but not overly so and very happy and pleasant. Food and Mai Tais were delicious. The young man who bussed our table was awesome also. We will be back

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Longbasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

We just walked in here after a day at the beach and thought that it looked good to try. I got the quinoa salad and added chicken. OMG! Such a delicious salad! The grilled veggies were super tasty. The portions we also large which is great for the price point.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristiemc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Not a huge menu to select from but all choices were good. Ate here twice on this trip. They also have a sushi menu.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Y4356ZLcarolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

We did not have a reservation but got lucky and they accommodated us, a family of five. We started with the lettuce wrap and they were delicious. My wife and I had two different cocktails, a Lychee martini and a Mai Tai, and both drinks were excellent. We then ordered our meals and all the entrees were cooked to perfection. We ended it with very tasty desserts. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Orod223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe O'Lei Kihei also viewed

 

Been to Cafe O'Lei Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.