We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!”
Review of Aloha Thai Fusion

Aloha Thai Fusion
Ranked #17 of 49 Quick Bites in Kihei
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: Food truck located in Kihei, Maui featuring Hawaiian and Thai fusion cuisine, served with Aloha. Menu highlights include curry dishes, spring rolls, chicken wings, salads and BBQ. Catering available. Call to confirm location and hours 808-268-7018.
Restaurant details
Description: Food truck located in Kihei, Maui featuring Hawaiian and Thai fusion cuisine, served with Aloha. Menu highlights include curry dishes, spring rolls, chicken wings, salads and BBQ. Catering available. Call to confirm location and hours 808-268-7018.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

My mom and I were staying at the Worldmark Kihei and this was right outside. We ate there the first night because we were tired and it was convenient. It was so good. They had the best coconut shrimp and the macaroni salad was to die for. In our 8 days in Maui, we did venture out to other places, but this was the best. We would even order extra sides of the macaroni salad. The people that run this are super nice and treat customers like they have known them forever. I’ve been home a few days and truly miss this place.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mom2princessmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2021

Many excellent and refreshing choices. Highly recommended is the green papaya salad and their crispy calamary. Accepts all forms of payments including contactless.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Coach_Izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

This is a must try near Kihei! Ginger chicken was amazing!!! I only wish I had one down the street! So flavorful!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank charityw887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent stir fry and coconut curated calamari. For us the seasoning was perfect. Close by Worldmark, Kihei. Even the locals frequent this food truck.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank junior382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

First, I'm a huge fan of the fish truck that is next to this truck. We decided that for variety we'd try ATF. There were many folks standing around but I was actually next in line to order so we did. A half hour later our order was ready. During that time three orders that had been called in went out. Now these could very easily been ordered before my order and probably were. But I looked over at the fish truck and they never had a line. Lesson learned -- call in your order.
I had the Chicken Pad Thai and she had the Thai Basil w/shrimp. Both were very good.
We will go back, but after we call in our order.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aloha Thai Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.