We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of European comfort and delight with Maui flare!”
Review of Maui Bread Company

Maui Bread Company
Ranked #4 of 6 Bakeries in Kihei
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: Local Hawaiian all hand made bakery. All products are made from scratch. All products are made with all natural ingredients. We also serve many Gluten Free options.
Restaurant details
Description: Local Hawaiian all hand made bakery. All products are made from scratch. All products are made with all natural ingredients. We also serve many Gluten Free options.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

We had their spelt bread loaf ($8.90 or so) and 2 pretzels ($3.50 or so), perfectly cooked with authentic crust and feel to the bread. I saw their syrups and jams to try next time, as well as the sweeter treats like Likikoi buns and cinnnamon rolls (both about $3.50 ea). Everything in Maui is a wee bit more than you'd like (expensive) but to find quality, care with the creation, and a very classing shop with up to date, modern feel is MUCH appreciated here in Kihei. We'd love to see an expresso machine to really top off our morning (they only have dark roast drip at present $3.60? free refills). A hint....try going upstairs of the Dolphin Plaza (where they' are located) and get a sea view unpopulated eating area for FREE. Definitely, Maui Bread is what I've been missing each morning after a dip in the 80 degree ocean after sunrises over the Haleakala volcano at 630am onto Kihei (southwest Maui). Whenever I can afford the $10 coffee plus treat, I'll be there.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Getaway376287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui Bread Company, Owner at Maui Bread Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2021

Thank you for your detailed review, even with a good insider tip. It is always great to read from a happy regular customer. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Very delicious! Bread and rolls like in Germany.
My kids in particular like the Brezels (Laugenbrezeln).

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank matthiasl638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui Bread Company, Owner at Maui Bread Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2021

Thanks for your review and for recommending our Brezels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Stopped in
This morning to pick up gluten free items. Many gf options. I bought the peanut butter chocolate chip bread/brownie for my friend. Amazing! Thanks for the wide variety of gluten free options.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jules33706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Very limited choice but fresh and just plain coffee did not satisfy me. Good customer service though.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Sweeterthings57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Tucked in to the dolphin plaza and worth a visit. Grabbed a couple cookies and they are massive and delicious. Had the coconut pineapple cookie and the peanut butter. Lots of other good looking baked goods in there too both sweet and savoury. Probably some of the nicest staff around too. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Maui Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Maui Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.