We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hale Huanani Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$564
US$519
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$544
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$582
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,815
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$259
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
203
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacadamia nutsfresh fruitbeach geareach morningpog juicesusan chuckoutdoor laundryhard act to followthought of everythinglarge showersafe neighborhoodlarge studiopatio tabletropical gardenwashing machine and dryerhome away from homemaui visitors
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a great time at studio unit. Chuck was very charming and hospitable host. We had great interesting conversation with Chuck. We truly appreciated the fresh fruit and baked goods that were provided. Our room was very spacious with a stocked kitchen. We loved the fresh bananas that were hanging in the hallway. We wished we stayed longer than 3 days.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was our third time to visit Hale Huanani. We loved it just as much this time as each of the other times. Part of the reason we love it is because of eating our breakfast on the patio each morning. The birds are singing each morning.
We had two different couples staying next to us while we were there. It's nice to meet others from all over. The breakfasts were always some sort of baked good and fruit. We really liked having them. Our kiddos stayed in the cottage and would cook breakfast for us occasionally.
The bed is really comfortable, as is the sectional when we would laze around and watch TV. We had a problem with the TV, so Chuck then Susan helped get it working quickly. We watched lots of movies and there is a great selection of them at the B&B.
We really liked that we didn't have to climb any stairs to get to our studio. This is one of our favorite places to visit. Aloha until next time.

Room Tip: The corner studio has a nice breeze, with a big fan. It also has a comfortable bed and sectional.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This was our 4th time staying at Hale Huanani. We seriously love this place!! We stayed in the cottage & my in-laws stayed in a studio. This offered ideal privacy.
The place is wonderful; perfectly idyllic setting in a quiet neighborhood, private and comfortable, full kitchen & BBQ with the cottage, a washer & dryer (plus a small clothesline) to use, delightful baked good & fruit each day along with fantastic Hawaiian coffee & a gallon of POG juice for the stay, and hosts who provide any help you need without being obtrusive. We can't wait until we return! We have friends who live upcountry on Maui & have suggested they use the cottage to book extra friends & family who want to stay with them. For the money, there's no better place on Maui. We have friends who stay in the Wailea area when they visit Maui & they are going to stay with Hale Huanani the next time they come, if it's available.
Because it's in a quiet neighborhood, there are not wild parties or noisy neighbors. The only real noise is when the birds come out in the mornings to the feeder. Such a peaceful place to sit outside and soak up some Maui sun.
Thanks for another great stay, Hale Huanani!! Chuck & Susan, keep those delicious baked goods coming; we couldn't get enough!! The pumpkin macadamia bread was swoon-worthy!!

Room Tip: The cottage...a million times over....the cottage. A/C, private driveway, separate living room, private little oasis.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a perfect spot if you want breakfast, privacy, and beauty. The rates are very reasonable. The owners do not bother you but Chuck did come around to show us the grounds and introduce us to Mike. They provide a homemade breakfast (bread, muffins, or scones), beach towels, chairs, etc., coffee/tea/juice in the room, and free access to their laundry room. The units have a private entrance. There is no maid service but again you can use their laundry is necessary. They have a few ceiling fans, no a/c BUT I'm always hot and I was fine. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettybrowneyes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Not too far off the main road
Easy drive to South Maui beaches and good snorkelling at Makena Landing
Well appointed King suite with quality fittings and furniture
Attention to detail: consummate and generous host with different breakfasts daily highlighting local cuisine and settings
Nice touch with beautiful walk through garden setting ; lush fruit trees, bushes and flowers.
Beautiful morning awakenings with various colourful birds on the bird feeder
Help yourself bananas and macadamias and a lovely parting gift
Well done Hardy's A hard act to follow
Chuck is a great source of local info and social commentary
Thanks mate from an Aussie wanting to get the feel of the island and the people
For asthmatics the King Size unit is under the house. It also has the communal washing line across the back window . therefore the natural airflow needs monitoring or the cottage may be a better option

Room Tip: Look for 808 on the gate to best find the property
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisHamnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews