We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
117
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsginger suitesnorkel gearboogie boardsbeach towelssand toysdirect beach accessgracious hostsstaying nightsself containedpack n playsound of the wavesfull kitchenperfect locationlaundry facilitiesrelaxing staywasher and dryergrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 times and will definitely do it again! Jackie and Larry are the best:) they make the stay relaxing and enjoyably. The ginger suite is beautiful and only a couple of steps to the beach, stores and restaurants. We had an excellent time and are looking forward to next time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ddboyer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is the perfect family location. You can walk right out of the units straight onto the beautiful beach. Coffee at sunrise! This location is fabulous, walking distance to all Kihei restaurants, open air market and Kihei Cafe!! We really loved it and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlrice5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our family traveled to Dolfins Point for Spring Break 2018. This was our second trip to Dolfins Point as a family and have rented either all 3 or at least 2 for a week. Excellent location, beaches right out your door. They have all your needs, chairs, umbrellas, fins, snorkels, and absolutely beautiful views. Need to have a BBQ it's there with a perfect patio, our kids used the yard, beach and patio to renew their vows!

Relaxing!

Larry and Jackie are absolutely the Greatest Hosts. Treat their guest as family. We will return.

Room Tip: Your needs, 1 bd room, 2 bd room or a studio. All units have a patio and furniture and all have perfect views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomD2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Our family of 8 stayed in all 3 suites for 6 nights in August 2017. We had a fabulous time, we were right on Kamaole I beach, in my opinion the most beautiful beach in Maui. You could snorkel right off the beach and watch the large turtles swim by every day. Every morning we went to the beach with our coffee to watch the sunrise over the mountains and most evenings we witnessed colorful sunsets. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner Larry who was very welcoming and accommodating. The property is 2 stories with the suites all on the ground floor and the owners live on the second floor. The accommodations were very nice, the Hibiscus suite being the best situated for ocean views with the most updated furniture, the Plumeria suite with the 2 bedrooms had a nice private outside dining area also situated in the front of the property, the Ginger suite was located at the back of the property, but as you stepped out the front door you could see the ocean. All rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were thankful that the owners provided ample beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, snorkel gear and towels. Our family enjoyed the large patio/lanai area right off the beach. We often barbequed and had many breakfasts, dinners and happy hours out there. One morning we had a yoga instructor come to the house and lead us in a Vinyasa flow as we listened to the ocean. The property is right off the road but feels secluded with its privacy gate and large trees. It does share a parking area with the neighboring house, but that never seemed to be an issue. It’s convenient because we were able to walk down the beach and cross the street to rent kayaks and standup paddle boards. There are also many shops and casual restaurants within walking distance. We all had a wonderful vacation at Dolphins Point Maui and would definitely stay there again!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This was our third visit to Doplhin's point and it’s the first review. The location can’t be beat. A few steps out of the front door, across a small garden with soft grass, and the you’re standing in beach sand. Western exposure, so the sunsets are great. The suites - we stayed in the Hibiscus and Plumeria at different times - are comfy (flat screen TV is there if you’re in dire need) and offer a full kitchen. Cook at home or go for a short walk to the restaurants in Kihei like Cafe O’Lei.
Each suite has it’s own private outdoor sitting area and there’s a tree surrounded shared terrace in the garden with plenty of lounge chairs and a BBQ.
If you like nature this is a great place too. From cute java sparrows and zebra doves visiting to small anole lizards in the grass and not to mention the green sea turtles you might encounter when dipping in the balmy Pacific waters which are just fifty steps away. On our third visit we went with friends and booked all suites having a great time as usual. The owners of Dolphins point live upstairs, are very friendly people and will make sure you have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Hibiscus suite has the best ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frabork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews