We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,350)
Filter reviews
7,350 results
Traveller rating
3,558
2,085
995
466
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,558
2,085
995
466
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan court atrium tower our honeymoon breakfast buffet swim up bar exotic birds self parking walk in closet resort fee pool area whalers village lahaina tower kaanapali beach partial ocean view ocean front kids pool maui resort
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 7,350 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had 3 nights here at the Hyatt staying in a Regency Club room before our annual Honolulu trip. This is really a beautiful hotel the gardens are immaculate it is a joy to walk around with many surprises penguins ,flamingos and more. We didnt eat in the resort restaurants as the club lounge sufficed for us good healthy options and happy hours drinks cheapest in resort. Staff are all friendly and helpful especially check in and out but a special mention to Kim in the club lounge you are fantastic and did a great job mahalo!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ralph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed exploring our beautiful grounds. We're pleased you found our staff was helpful and friendly, and we'll make sure to let Kim know how much you appreciated her. We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

my GF and I traveled to Maui during the week of 11/18-11/23. The resort is about 30 mins away from the Maui Airport. The drive to the hotel was pretty bad depending on the time you went, during the day you can see the beach on your drive to the hotel, at night is a little scary because it can get quite dark on the road. Check in was a breeze, we were in town during the Maui Invitational as well, so we ran into a lot of NCAA players in our hotel.

Room - our room was great we had no complaints. We were on the first floor and had a balcony that led out to the pool area and you can also walk to the beach as well. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was a good size. Room service was quite expensive as is all food in Maui. If you want to save money, you would need to eat lunch meat and crackers like my gf and I.

Pool Area - the pool was jam packed by 11am. it is packed with Kids everywhere, and like others have mentioned there are a lot of bugs. Ensure you have bug spray cause they do get quite annoying crawling on you. We also ordered food which was decent but overpriced. There were 3 pools if i remembered correctly and a dive bar. If you want to snatch a pool chair for you and your family, be sure to have someone wake up early and go out and put your towels on the chairs and come back when you are ready.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. The only thing that we were shell shocked by were the food prices, and one thing that was misleading was the room service prices. ensure you are reading it correctly before ordering. there is a little walkway by the beach that leads you to the other hotels on the same strip as well as a shopping center with some restaurants. its about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Overall I enjoyed my stay this weekend. I was disappointed in that you only have one place to get lunch so went to the accent store. I did t have a wash towel so had to use a hand towel to bathe because was late and didn’t want to call. I was locked out twice on 2 different days sowasinconvenient to go up and down to the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank joyssaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, but we're we did not live up to all of your expectations. In the future, please let us know what we can do to make your stay more pleasant while you are here. We really appreciate the opportunity to take action before it affects your overall experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel is beautiful! From the grounds to the pools and everything in between. The service is outstanding and in a great location! The beach walkway makes it convenient to walk to Whalers Village and even to other restaurants and bars in other resorts. The screen feature on the balconies is a great way to let in the ocean breezes without letting in birds or bugs. It is a short drive to the Lahaina Village area from the hotel. There is a beautiful golf course out front. The staff is friendly, nice and helpful. The shops inside the hotel are convenient and helpful. This is a great place to stay and relax!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank k4la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review. We're thrilled you thought our resort was beautiful and that you found our service outstanding. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the beach promenade, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hopeyou'll come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great view, Great staff! Wish I had more time to indulge in the premise but from what I did see and experience, it was great! The view from my hotel room was spectacular! I could see Lanai and Molokai!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bbmarques2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted you had such a great stay and that you found our staff great. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views from your guest room. Come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews