We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$231
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,489)
Filter reviews
7,489 results
Traveller rating
4,042
2,095
734
365
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,042
2,095
734
365
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawaiian hotel tiki grill black rock hawaiian culture lei ceremony kukui nut whale shaped pool nightly entertainment terrace restaurant whalers village cultural activities other hotels an older hotel lei making beach front the aloha spirit love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 7,489 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love the beach at this hotel! It’s the best one on kaanapali beach. Jovina, at the front desk, is incredible! The staff is mostly very helpful. The housekeeper team is friendly and efficient. The new restaurant offers spectacular views of the ocean and sunset- make reservations before you arrive.
My only complaint:
The cabana rental is a nightmare! It would be better to buy your own chair and umbrella for your stay. The manager is rude for beach rentals. Her staff is great.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KP-WP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaanapali Beach Hotel, General Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for sharing your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our premier location on Kaanapali Beach. We are glad you enjoyed dining at Huihui, our new oceanfront restaurant. We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you experienced regarding cabana rentals. We do have a limited number, and during busy times they book up quickly. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back on your next Maui vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in a renovated (premium) room for a week and it was lovely. Staff at hotel were friendly and personable. Walked over to some neighboring hotel properties during our stay and they seemed very large and impersonal - loved the feeling at Kaanapali Beach Hotel. No fitness center or large pool but we knew that when we booked and were fine with that. Short walk to Whalers Village shops.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArizGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here with a family of 5 and had connecting rooms. 5 nights and we loved all of it. The only complaint is food services on property after 6 PM are limited to the restaurant, which gets full if you don’t have reservations and can be pricey without tons of kid options, if you have children. I would go back in a heartbeat. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Our favorite hotel scene at which to calm our lives and simply soak up the relaxing environment of west Maui. The room was excellently furnished & oriented, the staff universally friendly, and the experience unique among the otherwise busy and hectic Ka'anapali beach strip.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christophersZ9353ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaanapali Beach Hotel, General Manager at Ka'anapali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for choosing Kaanapali Beach Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and truly embraced our spirit of Aloha. We welcome our guests as ohana and hope you will consider us your Hawaiian home-away-from-home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

We came to the KBH in October of 2021. We were so impressed with the whole experience. The quiet beach atmosphere was amazing. The location was pristine, there was no where else we would rather be. We had a rental car but spent most of our time on the property! Everything we needed was right there. The protocols and employees made us feel safe. I have never slept better. This was an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123rferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews