We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$293
US$218
View deal
Official HotelUS$218
PricelineUS$218
TripadvisorUS$218
FindHotel
Trip.comUS$293
ZenHotels.comUS$268
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
463
162
51
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
162
51
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front street eggs florentine croque monsieur poolside breakfast bed and breakfast plantation style drying rack sister hotel breakfast was delicious downtown lahaina b bs pool and hot tub pool area main building the location is perfect fresh fruit large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The Plantation Inn was sparkling clean with beautiful big rooms, crisp sheets, lots of fresh towels and soaps, and the nicest staff in the world. Our room had french doors with screens out to the lovely pool area surrounded by tropical trees. The biggest surprise was how beautiful the Inn is built, with tons of architectural details. We felt we were staying in historic Lahaina. Everything was perfect, the staff was very welcoming, yet never disturbed us. We felt safe from Covid because everything was cleaned constantly. The breakfast menu is delicious.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C0R0NAD0IsLaNdEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaanapali Beach Hotel, General Manager at The Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Mahalo for sharing your comments. We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with a tranquil place to relax and unwind, while still enjoying all that Lahaina has to offer and we are happy to hear that we achieved that goal. We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021


Great location and a charming place to stay in Lahaina. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff is very attentive and engaging. The after hours check 8n while dinner was going on at the restaurant was a bit confusing.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar560801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Our room was unexpectedly located in the main building, arrived night of Valentine’s Day, loud convo coming from the resto below til midnight. Resto was supposed to be closed around 9 or 10pm. Pool could be heated. Stayed 5 nights, room was cleaned once.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marfqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaanapali Beach Hotel, General Manager at The Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Mahalo for taking a moment to share your comments. Guest feedback is extremely important to us and we will be sure to share your concerns. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding noise from Gerard's restaurant. Due to COVID-19 protocols, we are currently only servicing rooms every 3rd day, keeping the health and safety of our guests and staff as our top priority. We apologize if this was not communicated clearly to you at check-in. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

The inn is perfectly situated to walk around Lahaina. The breakfast was incredible! The restaurant (Gerards) is excellent and we had dinner there one night (make a reservation in advance!). Highly recommend and we will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

WOW! I can’t say enough great things about Plantation Inn! Such a beautiful and clean property! Just a short walk into town. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. The breakfast is AMAZING (the chef arrives at 4AM to prepare homemade yogurt daily). The staff are so friendly and accommodating! I have stayed all over the world and this is the most welcoming staff I have ever experienced. Our whole experience was personalized and romantic. I wish I could give them more stars. Thank you Regina and Patty!

P.S. I never write reviews unless i’m pissed off XD

- Seun & Daniel

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielecutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaanapali Beach Hotel, General Manager at The Plantation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Mahalo for taking a moment to share your positive review for a change! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Inn, and that we exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide our guests with a tranquil place to relax and unwind, while still enjoying all that Lahaina has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews