We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for the boys to chill while the girls shop”

The Dirty Monkey Bar And Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 229 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: Craft beer and craft cocktails. We have over 300 whiskeys, 16 craft beers from all over the country, and amazing pub shared plates. We have a huge stage with new sound system and dance floor, 14 huge TV's, shuffle boards and 2 bars. We have live music, DJ's, dancing, and a game room. Large groups and families are welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Craft beer and craft cocktails. We have over 300 whiskeys, 16 craft beers from all over the country, and amazing pub shared plates. We have a huge stage with new sound system and dance floor, 14 huge TV's, shuffle boards and 2 bars. We have live music, DJ's, dancing, and a game room. Large groups and families are welcome.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guys hung out here to sip beer and BS while we shopped. Met them there for a cocktail afterwards. Pretty crowded due to Covid table limits, so got lucky we found a spot. Didn't have any eats on our visit, but what we saw going by looked pretty good.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank treceg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed an afternoon snack with live music playing in the corner. Good place to people watch on Front Street.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank S507LBjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were drawn in by the live music that we heard from the street below but the service was awful. Rude, abrupt, bartender rolling her eyes at a simple request. I was shocked at the level of "I really don't care" service we received. with all the wonderful restaurants and bars that are struggling through the pandemic, I would give my business to an establishment that is happy to serve their customers. Btw.. the music was good, but not good enough to stay. We has one drink and left. We were later informed by the locals that it is known for its poor, disrespectful service. Don't waste your time or money at the Dirty Monkey

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MrsNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Casual bar with great bar eats, happy hour, selection of brews & whiskeys. It has live music, DJ, and games. A must stop for a fun afternoon or night on Front St in Lahaina.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank HeidiSiefkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful Maui trying to recover after the pandemic. We stopped into the dirty monkey because we heard live music. Music was great! service and bartenders were rude and aloof for such a dive bar....certainly not worthy of a tip and we will never return. There are many wonderful bars in Lahaina to visit. I would avoid this one

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank L5050OLjank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dirty Monkey Bar And Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Dirty Monkey Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.