We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hale Maui Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
US$379
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$249
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napili Sunset Beachfront Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Ocean's Edge(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$212
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,085
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2011

spotlessly clean, and friendly helpful staff. Our room had a mediocre view, but of course one can find beautiful scenery easily in Maui. The beach access was OK, and the tiny beach adequate for a dip--and excellent beaches are not far away. The staff was knowledgeable about places to go/where to shop, etc.....the kitchen was spartan, but adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We just came back from 5 nights at the Hale Maui and had a wonderful time. Marika, the manager, was very friendly and always available to answer questions or make great suggestions for restaurants and activities. The unit we rented was very clean and functional. We enjoyed the location with a selection of beaches less than 15 minutes away and even one right by the condo. It is also very close to Lahaina, where we went almost every night for a walk downtown, shop and have dinner. To resume our stay at Hale Maui: great location, very friendly owners, clean and good price for all you get. Simply wonderful!!!
Thanks again Marika for a wonderful vacation we will always remember. If we go back to Maui, we will surely go back to the Hale Maui.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroetSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Such a wonderful place to unwind... Marika and her family are such beautiful people. Wonderful hosts and make you feel at home instantly. She provides you with most conveniences of home. There was opportunity to meet other vacationers during the BBq she hosted. Always availabe to answer questions and help with any needs. Thanks for shareing your part of Paradise with us and we will definately return to visit one day.
Mahalo and Aloha!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunkyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

You'll not find more aloha spirit anywhere! I've stayed 11 times in 11 years - this is my home on Maui. Marika, Hans & Eva give the Hale Maui it's great warmth and welcoming vibe. Fancy, it is not - but it is the real deal and the very best deal in West Maui. GREAT neighborhood...one block away is the Maui Farmer's Market, next to that is the Latino Market with fresh tamales everyday, flan & leche de dulce. Next to that is the famous Bad A** Coffee Co. where Mako's espresso drinks will make your day. Everything just steps away from the...oh that's includes a perfect little swimming beach and the sound of the waves to lull you to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Do you want to spend your time on Maui in the loveliest, most convenient, and friendliest place? If so, check out www.halemaui.com. I have enjoyed my five stays there and God willing, will have many more. Where else can you have a full apartment with all kitchen necessities, beach towels and chairs, and be perhaps 80 feet from the ocean—from snorkeling and swimming? And, oh yes, the price is right and you will meet the very nice owners—a warm and caring family. You can admire the garden, grill on the patio, have a “sundowner” while watching sunsets and even green turtles nibbling algae on the near shore reef. Yes, there is free onsite parking, and you can walk to the park, a convenience/souvenir store, and a health food store. You're away from the bustle of Lahaina, although you can drive or bus there. You swim and snorkel on a very private beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaLeeNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews