We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A dream come true

Amazing everything!! Recommend Hammerhead dive in Molokai for those more experienced and for those... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DaniOceanO13
,
Key Largo, Florida
Turtle Reef Refresher...perrrfffect!

Turtles, turtles, everywhere! Captain JT and Dive Leader Morgan provided the perfect opportunity... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dawndI8868FM
,
Spanaway, Washington
Read all 1,143 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from US$3,300.00
More Info
from US$189.24
More Info
from US$119.95
More Info
from US$74.25
More Info
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
873
129
59
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
873
129
59
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle reef dive shop dive master molokini crater drift dive great dive lanai cathedrals experienced divers between dives these guys mala pier rental gear fish dive experience surface interval two tank safe dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great dive at Cathedrals in Lanai. Always nice when your guide has a degree in marine biology. Parker, Conner and captain JT were top notch. Forgive me if I’ve forgotten some names. Full service dive boat, and didn’t miss a beat when we had a little engine trouble and they seamlessly switched boats.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank bryansE7396JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The captain and one of the dive masters were both cold, rude and completely not-helpful. Connor was cool and nice; he was also willing to pitch in to help everyone. Do NOT sign on for the snorkeling for sure! It is expensive and there is not much at all to see - wavy seas, looking down 30 feet or so to see the tiny fish below, none of which are different from what you can see snorkeling from any Maui beach. The diving wasn't anything special at all. Overall - very expensive and just not worth it.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank dmeyer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shipwreck dive is worth the money. Got to be up close and personal with white tipped sharks. We would not repeat 2nd dive on sunken pier. Staff at shop is friendly, but went in 3 times over two days and visited with same staff - yet they never seemed to remember us, even immediately after our dives.
Captain Sam, Sam and Connor seemed somewhat interested in their jobs at start of day, but not by trips end. I would do a morning dive with this team, as they don't have patience for divers on board that are not as experienced or don't give them immediate attention. We had to ask Sam to switch tanks for 2nd dive, as Connor was distracted between dives. The dive briefing for shipwreck dive (95 ft.) is possibly worst I've ever had, except for how bad the sunken pier briefing was. Gauges were old and severely scratched.
We will look for another company on next visit to Maui.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Lam7194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

We were all made to wear our masks outdoor despite being vaccinated and despite the CDC guidelines.
The captain was rigid and made our experience not fun.
The diving guides had minimal experience (9-12 months only), making our dive very dull. They did the safety checks over 20 times, literally every few minutes! We hardly saw anything!
Not worth the money!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank nayla222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyWeDiveMaui, Guest Relations Manager at Lahaina Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha,
We are sorry your charter did not meet with your expectations. We understand that as we move through the pandemic some rules are challenging. However, we were compelled to follow both County and State guidelines, including more stringent rules for commercial recreational boating. Good news is, the mask mandate was lifted.

We do welcome new crew members occasionally (especially after being shut down due to COVID last year), but we wanted to reassure you that we require a high level of licensing and dive experience, and each new member is vetted by senior crew or management through observation and coaching before leading any dives. We do take safety very seriously, while having an enjoyable experience. That said, in a mixed dive group, some other members of your group may have needed a little extra monitoring. If you would like, please email us directly at aloha@lahainadivers.com to discuss any specific issues so we may make any adjustments necessary. We could also suggest one of our more advanced dives, as you may find the challenge exciting. We hope to have a change to go diving with you again!
Lahaina Divers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We dove three days with Lahaina divers. The dive guides were excellent and very professional. Dive guides tried to maximize dive time for everyone, including sending divers who were low on air up early so the rest of the group could continue.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews