We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$1,229
Orbitz.comUS$1,229
CheapTicketsUS$1,229
Agoda.comUS$1,229
TravelocityUS$1,229
TripadvisorUS$1,229
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
565
89
26
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
89
26
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timeshare offer pool area ocean view full kitchen master bedroom poolside bar timeshare property three bedroom washer and dryer the entire staff beautiful property adult pool lounge chairs other resorts whalers village hrc amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021

We were hesitant to book a vacation to Maui after hearing from friends who had visited the island in June / July 2021 that it was not yet ready to welcome tourists back, with hotels not having sufficient staffing levels to provide a good standard of service.
We chose this hotel for the condo style units so we could be more self- sufficient. We could not have had a better stay here. All the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. The condo was amazing, very well-equipped with everything we could want. We even had daily housekeeping, which I had heard many hotels had stopped because of covid. The ocean views were stunning. The pool and beach were gorgeous and there was always an abundance of pool chairs available. So glad we chose this hotel, we couldn’t have asked for anything to go better.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank egnorth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Brown, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Aloha egnorth8,

I am happy to hear that you decided to come and that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for allowing us to be your host and we hope to see you again!

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We are owners here since BEFORE the resort opened. We bought based on representation from Sales that we would be guaranteed our pool chairs be reserved for us by the pool staff specifically because this was an issue to us at other resorts. We even had The Sales MGMT confirm that since unfortunately some salespeople will tell you anything to purchase. Mgmt confirmed that so we purchased. Of course several years after that the resort discontinued that service without a care or apology to owners even though it was why we purchased but it did not matter to them and of course stated we should never listen to sales. Even though for the first 2 years the resort itself did reserve our chairs for us NOT the “sales” staff. Unfortunately MUCH more often then not, unless you put your towels down at the crack of dawn you will not find chairs together or under a palapa. To make matters worse, even during COVID, when they should have limited the Regency guests from taking the chairs the owners pay HOA dues for due to less chairs being out they still are all over the chairs. By 6:48 am we had already counted 28 chairs taken by Regency guests that threw their towels down (some in the chairs reserved for Owners only) and walked back to the hotel not returning for hours. I work for a very big company as well, and our customers experience and enjoyment of our product matters to us much more than we have ever felt that Hyatt cares. It is very sad and disappointing to us because so so many of the staff at the front desk and pool shack are oh so kind and hospitable and beyond wonderful. Of course we never complain to them because it is not their fault at all. Also these rude hotel quests also leave their chairs and don’t even have the decency to remove their towels (or even throw them on the floor) to be considerate enough to let people who need chairs know they are done for the day. I believe if you are an owner that purchased and come here every year and pay annual dues for the property you should be able to find yourself a chair by the pool to ensure you are getting what you paid for during your yearly stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Amolson1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Brown, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Aloha Passport306927,

Mahalo for allowing us to host you during your time home on Maui. We value the feedback of our owners and appreciate you sharing yours. We apologize for the experience that you have had and that we missed an opportunity to speak in person. Please know that the leadership team is available if you ever have questions or concerns. As a team, we will discuss how we can improve the ownership experience and hope to make a change for your next visit.

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Stayed here with family in a 2 bedroom. The view is amazing, the pool here is much more quiet and less crowded than the Hyatt Regency next door. But that pool is available as well if you are looking for a more active pool experience...the water slide at the Regency is a lot more fun as well. The Valet service is very prompt and convenient. The bbq grills works extremely well although you do need to make a reservation as only four are available. In general, the stay was excellent and I would highly recommend it for families and anyone looking for the condo experience on Kaanapali beach.

Room tip: If in a 2 bedroom, request a "knuckle" room...it has a larger kitchen and different layout than the other 2 bedrooms.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LosAltos_CATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Brown, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Aloha LosAltos_CATraveler,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a lot of fun! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the 12th floor for two weeks at this fantastic resort. This resort has the elegance of a boutique resort, a spot on the Kaanapali stretch that is fabulous and a peace and elegance that is second to none. We've stayed at this property before and it is maintained very well. We saw turtles swimming past the reef (from our balcony), watched the tiki torches be lit every night, enjoyed the convenience of being able to easily access Whalers Village without being caught in it, loved the music, drinks, service and view. The view just can not be beat, especially from the high floors. We will definitely come again.

The island itself is struggling to service all of the visitors with the covid protocols and limited seating in restaurants. If you are making a once in a lifetime trip, think carefully as things are booking very quickly. We often had to wait in line for reservations and it seemed more crowded than usual (although travel levels are still at a pre pandemic level).

I agree it is time to extend the hours on restaurants. Fabulous stay.

Room tip: Best views on higher floors.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chendricks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Brown, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Aloha chendricks6,

Thank you for returning and allowing us to host you during your vacation. We loved reading about your experience and are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to welcome you back in the future (maybe during whale season)!

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Our favorite place we’ve ever stayed on Maui. Most rooms are 2 bedroom (all ocean view), but they have about 20 one bedrooms (half ocean view, half Mountain view). Huge, amazing balconies with table for four, two additional lounge chairs and chaise. Spacious, modern suites with full high end kitchens. We loved having the room of a residence but the grounds snd amenities of a resort. This place was amazing!!!!

Pros: Beautiful views, especially from high floors. Wonderful pool complex and access to Hyatt hotel pool complex as well. Beachfront yoga classes were wonderful. Beach bar was reasonably priced and provided good service. Quieter stretch of Ka’anapali. Suites were clean and amazing. Pool security monitored for non-guests but wristbands were easily handed out to registered guests without the third degree. Ping pong, pickle ball, grills and gym were available. Always found chairs and many had nice views. Great departure lounge snd helpful staff. Overall we loved it.

Cons: Valet only which isn’t our preference, but they did a good job. Activities like hula class were extremely limited and disappointing. Hula class was literally six minutes and took 20 minutes and four staff to find out where it was. Activities is definitely an area for improvement. Better beach than in front of Hyatt hotel but still not best beach and no chairs offered. Gym was only open until 2pm.

Overall, I’d highly recommend. We were extremely pleased.

Room tip: Occasionally can book with Hyatt points
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FLTravelMomOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly Brown, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Aloha FLTravelMomofThree,

I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay. It is always rewarding to welcome familiar faces back and hosting new guests.
I apologize that during your stay our activities and fitness center hours were limited however, our Recreation team is working on a soft opening of safe, social distancing activities and our fitness center has returned to normal operating hours. Thank you for sharing such kind words and providing feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that you may partake in one of our hula classes!

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews