We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$449
eDreamsUS$449
Trip.comUS$460
Agoda.comUS$449
Traveluro
Snaptravel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
704
502
139
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
502
139
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castaway cafe banyan building coconut building full kitchen whalers village black rock free trolley garden view studio smaller pool beach walk great beach main building on site restaurant beach towels general store main pool low key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

The entire grounds is radiantly brilliant! Immaculately tended to. The grounds keepers are unobtrusive and very happy to answer any questions. The front office is incredibly welcoming and responsive to any needs. The rooms are very comfortable and kept incredibly clean, especially for a resort only feet away from the longest beach in Maui! This is a beautiful place and is perfect for any memorable occasion. Mahalo!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoeFromOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you Joe. So true.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

The resort overall was nice and clean. The grounds are beautiful and location is great. The rooms and structure are dated. The staff at the resort was very nice and accommodating. You can pay for tiers of rooms and higher tiers require a more updated look. We did pay for a premium tier and I felt our room was dark and dated.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aeandmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Aloha aeandmp, thank you for your review. Each unit is individually owned here at the condotel. As such personal style can be very different from room to room. We do grade appropriately into three different categories:

PREMIUM
A fusion of upscale and modern design, elegantly arranged for exceptional convenience and satisfaction.

DELUXE
A mingling of modest and fashionable enhancements, well-appointed for increased functionality and enjoyment

STANDARD
Primarily basic materials and design elements for adequate comfort

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful oasis! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was awesome! The pool and beach were amazing! Everything was so close. Definitely staying there again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessiemccoy628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Aloha Jessiemccoy628,

Thank you for recently staying with us here at the Maui Kaanapali Villas and for providing us with your gift of valuable feedback. We truly appreciate your insight.

Yes, the pool and beach are hidden gems.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

This place is in a perfect location with Lanai to the left and Molokai to the right and a sunset in between. The pictures are incredible. Clean, well maintained property and super friendly staff. It is a slightly smaller and older resort than the Marriott monsters out there (though those resorts are gorgeous), but that suits us fine as we are a bit older now and travel without the kids. What more could one ask for. We absolutely loved it.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tpsdracutma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Thank you tpsdracutma. So glad you enjoyed....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Can’t say enough about Maui Kaanapali Villas. The pictures and YouTube videos just don’t do this place justice. What a great time my wife and I are having. Amazing. We are coming back every year now. This is a view from our room. See picture.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottbV9920RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Fantastic scottbV992ORG! Glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews