We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
650
139
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
139
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel road to hana private beach access flatbread great boutique apple tv junior suite mama's fish house close to the airport baldwin beach boogie boards standard room garden suite minutes from the airport only stayed one night street noise main building
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect location with ‘private’ beach access. Great staff who are very helpful and responsive. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Lots of great little boutique places to shop and eat. It’s like a ‘mini-Byron Bay’. Complimentary tea/coffee during the day. Great breakfast café. Beautifully decorated boutique hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This little hotel is adorable! It has just ten rooms - ours had a little patio, kitchen and dining area. There is a grocery store steps away, lots of shops and restaurants and a lovely beach - where we saw a turtle!

We stayed two nights, so we could have easy access to Haleakala, Mama’s Fish House and the pineapple tour.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mjp728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Seriously nice folks who make you feel very welcome immediately. Location is perfect and onsite parking makes it super easy. Rooms are great, good size, clean, everything you need. Beautiful beach is one minute walk from the rooms. Restaurant staff are super nice and food amazingly tasty and presented. Gym is a 10min drive to haiku but probably the best gym on the island.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Charming, comfy, wonderful beach access with a beautiful grassy area with seating and lounge chairs to view the ocean. Candace who checked us in was a delight. Gave us a tour of the Inn along with a walk down the amazing path to the beach, through the café patio that is not used in the evenings. She suggested we grab some food, a bottle of wine and dine on our own in the patio and we did just that. Fabulous!

The Inn has varied accommodations from a hotel room to a three bedroom house and everything in between. We were lucky to meet the owners and you could just tell their attention to detail really makes the Inn unique. Kaulana was just as charming as Candace on our check out and we can not say enough good things about the Inn. I thought our last night in Maui should not be spent near the airport without a view of the ocean. Paia Inn is 15 minutes away from the airport so if you have a later flight, you can enjoy the Inn, the Café, perhaps a massage at the spa or just hang at the beach since they have chairs, boogie boards and just about anything you could want for a lovely day at the beach. Or better yet, just book a longer stay.

So glad we opted to say here. Oh I forgot to mention the sea turtle on the beach when we arrived. This is a very special inn.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jz-vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

You'll remember this boutique hotel for the service, the furnishings and the funky little town of Paia. Of all the places we stayed in Hawaii...the town of Paia felt the most authentic (not a resort), and Paia Inn was the perfect stay. FYI - rooms are small but well-appointed, reasonably priced and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristlS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews