We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Calypso
from US$139.95
More Info
from US$99.60
More Info
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
512
90
42
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
90
42
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle town dinner cruise scrambled eggs fish molokini crater breakfast and lunch snorkeling cruise whale watching flotation devices second stop juice glass bottom first timers super fun marine life boat crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

The Calypso and her crew were amazing! Snorkeling at the Molokini Crater was incredible, as were the gear, and the other activities on the boat (slide, jump, bar, etc.)

I was a solo traveler, and Emily and the rest of the staff were so welcoming and made the experience such a great time. I really appreciate everything they did to create such a fun experience that made all the guests feel safe.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank noahberlin301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Wonderful review, thank you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Maui Molokini snorkeling and whale watching tour aboard the Calypso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Loved the crew, the atmosphere and the entire experience. Our family had never snorkeled before and they did an amazing job making us feel comfortable and safe through the entire trip. We even did the snuba experience and had a blast. Highly recommend this tour, the bait is amazing with a jump deck & two slides when you need a break from snorkeling. Didn’t get to do turtle town due to the murky water but no big deal, this crew made us feel so safe and comfortable snorkeling that we rented some gear for the rest of our trip and we’ll try a few spots on our own now.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank loryo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

So cool that you got to snorkel and snuba on your first snorkeling trip! Thank you for your review. Come back for a Molokini snorkel or whale watching tour aboard Calypso again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

I don't normally leave reviews, but really wanted to this time! This was an all around great experience! They took COVID precautions, but made it so enjoyable you didn't notice anything beyond the experience. The crew were very helpful and available, the boat and equipment were in great shape, and the snorkeling was incredible! Thanks for an awesome memory!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Renae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

You are SO welcome! Thank you for the excellent review. Our crew takes every precaution for the safety of our passengers but we also make sure everyone has FUN. Glad you could join us for the Molokini snorkeling and whale watch boat tour aboard Calypso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

The snorkel tour was one of the highlight of our sisters trip to Maui. Not only did we have bright blue skies, but the crew was amazing and most helpful with any questions we might have. During our tour, we saw whales, sea turtles, and plenty of beautiful fishes. Muffins and fresh fruits were served for breakfast. For lunch, we had deli sandwiches, chips and cookies. Snorkel gears and pool noodles were provided for. You have the option to rent a wetsuit for $10. Overall, we had a blast on this tour and would definitely recommend to friends and family going to Maui.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank dias2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you so much for the review and recommendation. You saw ALLL the marine life! Sounds like the perfect Maui snorkeling tour to Molokini aboard Calypso :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Loved every minute! I tried "snuba" at Molokini, having never signed up for scuba training, and it was a blast to be 15 feet below the surface. We were also lucky enough (end of March) to see a pod of humpback whales, with about 5 or 6 males "escorting" a female (much larger), cavorting near the boat. The snorkeling over by Makena, where the sea turtles hang out, was also quite a high point: multiple turtles and many kinds of fish, including a humuhumunukunukuapuapaa. The crew members were great, and glad to be back at work.

Available drinks were good (tea! guava juice!), but if I was going to do this again I'd bring some protein to have at breakfast (boiled eggs, or a breakfast sandwhich or burrito). The b'fast boxes were tasty, but all sweet carbs, and I burned through those pretty fast.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Calypso, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Wow! This sounds amazing. ANNND you spelt the longest fish name in the Hawaiian language :) Thank you for recommending the Maui Molokini snorkeling tour aboard the Calypso.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews