We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
190
131
36
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
131
36
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the polynesian cultural center across the street typical courtyard mormon temple hukilau cafe turtle bay byu campus nice pool short drive surf school starbucks coffee nice hotel laie point fire pit pool and hot tub walking distance pool area
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

we stayed for 3 nights, good location close to shops and attractions, be aware that the check in time is 4pm. Large room, clean and comfortable bed, ice machine on each level and pool area is great. Airconditioning unit is a bit noisy and you cannot open any windows. Parking is $10 per day and is secured. There is a cafe/bistro on site that is open until 10pm every day for snacks, drinks and desserts - there is no alchol available on this property.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank o12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Aloha,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the North Shore of Oahu. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback on your stay with us and share it with our staff to improve in any way we can! We are aware of the areas that do need extra time and care and will pay immediate attention that we may be able to satisfy our guests in meeting and even exceeding expectations! We pride ourselves in our customer service and hope that as we improve, we may be able to serve you once again in the future. Please come again and visit us soon!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is more like a Marriott without the restaurant and meeting place. The rooms were spacious, nice pool and ideally located near the BYU campus and short drive to the bustle of North Shore activities. Staff were warm and helpful. I was fortunate to be upgraded to a suite, a very nice surprise. The suite was huge and had a nice bathroom and living room area. Overall, this hotel is only a yr old but worth checking into if you plan on staying in the North Shore area (which is a big change from Waikiki).

Room Tip: great if you are visiting BYU
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We based ourselves here for two nights to explore the North Shore. We were very impressed with the quality and size of our room - a little bit of luxury! Staff were friendly. Pool and spa was nice. There was a cafe downstairs - only a couple options for vegetarian. We paid $10 per night for (non-valet) parking. We would recommend dinner at Five Brothers nearby. Lovely hotel, would stay here again. We wish we'd spent an extra night here and one less night at Waikiki.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

For a pleasant change of pace when on O'ahu, head out to the Courtyard Marriott North Shore - a new hotel with the most gracious staff, large and comfortable rooms in a quiet country location, There is a Bistro in the lobby that offers Starbuck's coffee and a small but tasty meal selection. The location is across the street from the beach and has a large pool and jacuzzi. It is adjacent to the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Great for families to enjoy...no night life or bustling traffic jams!
Our Red Hat society chapter had a most enjoyable weekend at the Courtyard!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeilaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice new Marriott Courtyard - good location to explore from. The rooms were large and clean. The service was good and the front desk folks were helpful and informative. Right next to the Cultural Center if that is an interest. Had to drive to get local breakfast- but not too far. Be advised this is a Dry city - no alcohol at this hotel or close restaurants - have to go to Turtle bay to get a drink with dinner. The beach across the road was very disappointing - very dirty lots of debris and very short. Not a place I would want to hang out at or even beach walk.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Aloha,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the North Shore of Oahu. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback on your stay with us and share it with our staff to improve in any way we can! We are aware of the areas that do need extra time and care and will pay immediate attention that we may be able to satisfy our guests in meeting and even exceeding expectations! We pride ourselves in our customer service and hope that as we improve, we may be able to serve you once again in the future. Please come again and visit us soon!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews