We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The location couldn't be better - it's right on the main street, a few blocks from the harbor and the free bus through Acadia, and next door to restaurants and cute little shops. And it's also far enough from the bars to be quiet at night (a big deal since we had a one-year-old with us!).

The building did seem a little old - but so what?! The price was reasonable, and our room was very clean, quiet, and had a few nice perks like a fridge and those little folding things you can put suitcases on. The staff seemed friendly and we had a very pleasant two night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samasia315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    254
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
183
260
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Excellent in town location. Extremely easy walking distance to hopping downtown area. Many cute shops and excellent restaurants.

Rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. Who is going to spend any length of time in a hotel room when you're in beautiful Bar Harbor, anyway?!

Had to sit in the tiny office to get any type of wi-fi signal.

Bonus: they left us a complimentary towel on our HD to wipe off the morning's dew before our ride!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fair oaks ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in the annex over the Columbus Day holiday, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The best thing about the Villager is the location and value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Luzerne, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Location is perfect for walking the whole town! Housekeeping is excellent & the price is right!

Room Tip: End units are always my favorite 113 was great - off the street!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeludollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

I traveled with my mom to Bar Harbor. Perfect location for her. She has trouble walking and this motel is in close proximity to the Shuttle Stop. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
0.2 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
2.1 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#15 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Villager Motel

Property: Bar Harbor Villager Motel
Address: 207 Main St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1745
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#13 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price range (per night): $165 - $317
Hotel Class:2 star — Bar Harbor Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly, affordable lodging with modern amenities conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bar Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bar Harbor Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Villager Hotel Bar Harbor
Villager Motel Bar Harbor
Villager Hotel Bar Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing