We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
329
138
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
138
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitewithin walking distancein townchairs and a tablecoffee makerdowntown areaacadia national parkside streetsmall kitchenettesitting areawould definitely stay here againquiet streetmini fridgean easy walkhotel roommain buildingshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is the second time at Bar Harbor and first time at Bar Harbor Manor. We stayed in the hotel part and was very pleased. The room was large, updated, clean and safe. They had coffee/tea in the lobby along with cookies. It is within walking distance to Main St where the restaurants and shops are. Would highly recommend Bar Harbor Manor and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JoLFrank17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarHarborManor, Owner at Bar Harbor Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's amazing to hear you loved every part of your stay! Thanks so much for joining us. We loved having you! Hope you'll be able to make it back again soon. -The Team at Bar Harbor Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. It is perfectly located on the edge of town so it’s quiet but only a few blocks to shops and the harbor. We walked and biked into town each day.
The hotel is very clean and our room was so spacious with a covered porch to sit outside. Their locked bike shed was perfect for our bikes since it rained one day. And Christopher could not have been more welcoming and helpful. He went out of his way to answer our questions and help us find the right restaurants, the right hikes and how to navigate the crowds on the park.
I would definitely stay at the Bar Harbor Manor next time I go to Acadia!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 526paulao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarHarborManor, Owner at Bar Harbor Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you Paula! We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you would recommend us. We are especially happy that our front desk manager was welcoming and helpful. Our entire staff prides themselves on ensuring that our guests get the most out of their visit. With so much to see and do in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park we are very fortunate to have several folks who can answer your questions, suggest a hike or recommend a restaurant! We will certainly pass on your kind words to Christopher. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious and airy room and took advantage of your private balcony. We hope you have the opportunity to visit our beautiful island and stay with us again.

All the best,
The Team at Bar Harbor Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I'd first like to say that the gentleman in charge of maintenance was very friendly and helpful. The women (owner?) running the front desk was snippy and rude. The room was very hot and stuffy, the bed was old and hard, there are zero amenities unless you consider a cookie an amenity. The stairs are treacherous if you have heavy luggage so if you have to stay there make sure it is the bottom floor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheeeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarHarborManor, Owner at Bar Harbor Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

I'm happy to hear that the gentleman in charge of maintenance was friendly and helpful. That was me, the owner. I recall our paths crossed several times during your stay. We discussed golf at Kebo Valley Golf Course, your sunset cruise on the Margaret Todd and being tired from a day enjoying Acadia National Park. I asked you several times how your stay was going and you told me you were enjoying yourselves. That said, I am surprised and disappointed you weren't happy with your stay. Our front desk consistently receives high praise for being kind, friendly, helpful and accommodating as evidenced by the dozens of other TripAdvisor reviews. Your romantic suite was the entire second floor of an 1884 Victorian home. One of our most requested suites, it has four large windows in addition to air conditioning. The medium-firm bedding is brand new. In addition, our property offers many amenities to make our guests' stay more enjoyable. If you weren't satisfied I wish you had said something and I would have attempted to make you happy. I enjoyed speaking to you during your stay and hope you will give us another chance.

Warm wishes,
The Team at Bar Harbor Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This place was amazing. Front desk people were so kind, welcoming and helpful with all the questions we had about Bar Harbor. Our room was fantastic. Even had a balcony. Room was large with comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. Room was clean. Walking distance to harbor, restaurants and shopping. This place is an Inn and not a hotel. Much more relaxing than a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarHarborManor, Owner at Bar Harbor Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

From the staff to the guest rooms, we're so glad everything impressed, Maeha! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. Can't wait to welcome you back for another vacation soon!

All the best,
The Team at Bar Harbor Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice clean rooms, nice balcony. Coffee available 24 hours. Friendly reception desk. Would stay there again. Easy walk to town. Big rooms. Easy to get in/out of, to go to the park. Great place to stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Monique317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarHarborManor, Owner at Bar Harbor Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Happy to hear you loved staying with us! Sounds like everything was top-notch, which we're excited to hear. We're thrilled you'll be back -- can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Until then,
The Team at Bar Harbor Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews