We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Performance

My wife and I attended last Sunday’s matinee of Dear San Francisco and where blown away! This is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Diga44
,
Larkspur, California
High flying circus love letter to SF

Exciting, humorous and touching love letter to SF. I can see a long run of the show continuing to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
joellenb913
Read all 95 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Francisco
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach blanket babylon love letter talented performers jaw dropping entire show amazing acrobatics beautiful tribute human body historic venue city's history all ages awe inspiring buy your tickets poetry circus performance stage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2022

What a great experience! We had been to Clug Fugazi numerous times before to see Beach Blanket Babylon. This new show, Dear San Francisco, was an amazing show, with very talented performers. The show is only 1 and a half hours, and it was well worth the price of admission. We will return!

Date of experience: March 2022
1  Thank MarSonoma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at Club Fugazi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Thank you! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

I absolutely love this performance and take everybody who visits to experience what I feel captures the city’s history and essence.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank suerH2053YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at Club Fugazi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2022

Thank you! We aim to create an experience that honors the local guests and lets the visitor into some of the magic of the city we love. So, to hear from you that you are having that reaction is both helpful for others and validating of our effort. Let me know when you are back in Club Fugazi so I can thank you in person for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

What an amazing show! It's a circus, but it's also a love story. It's got music and dance and gasp inducing feats of amazing, superhuman abilities. I fell in love several times throughout the show, and left feeling energized, happy and topped off with a new sense of hope and optimism. How do they do that!?

I'll be coming back soon with all of my friends!

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank theberg302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at Club Fugazi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Got tickets that had us right on the stage. we were transported to an extraordinary experience celebrating the highs and lows of this wonderful city. Love San Fransisco is a magical, heartwarming, experience like no other. A melange of poetry and acrobatics, this show had us laughing and gasping with delight, and weeping at the tenderness and honest appreciation these performers have for one another and the story they are telling. DO NOT MISS this moment in theatre history.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank domenica112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at Club Fugazi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thanks for calling out the stage seating for folks here. That's a special experience of the show and unusual so people don't necessarily know what to expect. So glad to read your enthusiasm for the Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Such a fun show filled with jaw dropping athleticism interspersed with sentimentality. The cast was fantastic- all so talented! Great venue too.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Roam740539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Owner at Club Fugazi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic reaction to your trip to Club Fugazi. It's very helpful to us to have people here telling future visitors about it. Most people who come either heard directly from a friend or read customer reviews on platforms like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews