We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Vantigo Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Vantigo Tours
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$500.00
More Info
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
1,233
35
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
35
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vw van city tour great tour brew tour small group twin peaks great overview of the city hour tour highly recommend this tour photo stops private tour highlight of our trip sutro baths booked this tour fun facts his knowledge these guys
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

On a recent visit to SF we decided to try a smaller tour company. We were lucky enough to have Chad as our Vantigo driver/guide. It was a good decision as we had a great tour and learned so much about the history of SF and the many points of interest along the way. With the small group it was easy to load and unload at the stops and to interact with the whole group. I would highly recommend Vantigo for anyone interested in touring SF and especially with Chad as the driver.

Thank mmn1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantigo, Owner at Vantigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for the high praise for Chad! He is truly a great guide and SF historian. Good luck with the rest of your time in SF.

Cheers!

-Erik-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is my first time visiting San Francisco with my boyfriend and his family so of course everyone wanted to check out all of the iconic spots that make the city so unique— and what better way to do just that? Our tour was led by Eliza, who was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, in their red van (aka Lilly). We got to visit so many places within the city in a relatively short time span— perfect when you’re only here for a few days and want to get lots done. Overall, our tour could not have gone better!!

Thank Brenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantigo, Owner at Vantigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you so much for supporting our little company. Glad you had a great time with Eliza cruising through SF. Hope the rest of your weekend was a blast. Let us know if there is anything we could improve upon.

-Erik-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Vantigo’s red bus “Lilly” piloted by Eliza took us on an awesome tour of San Francisco’s best views, sites and history lessons - tons of fun!! We’ve been on other tours in SF but hands down this was the best.

Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantigo, Owner at Vantigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Lillie thanks you for taking a ride with us! Glad you had a great time with us even after being with other tours in SF. Let us know if there is anything we can improve upon :)

-Erik-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A fantastic tour in an old VW van. Chris was the perfect guide, knowledgable and witty in equal measure. I’d definitely recommend this outfit and am planning another tour when I return to SF in July!

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantigo, Owner at Vantigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for touring with us! Hope the rest of your weekend was great and we will see you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a blast with Lilly and Zach! The bus (Lilly) is beautiful and had no problems during our tour through San Francisco. The tour was close to four hours and roughly 40 miles. We got lots of looks and waves throughout. Zach was friendly and a great guide with lots of tips for navigating the rest of our trip. He's been living in SF for 9 years so he has a wealth of knowledge about the city and happy to share it. He recommended a couple places to eat and a few shops which were all 5 stars. I HIGHLY recommend booking with Vantigo on the first or second day of your trip. It'll help you get familiar with the city so you can get the most out of your visit. Even if you're only visiting for a couple days you'll get to see everything and take some good pics! I actually called them beforehand and they gave me tips on what part of the city to stay and a few other tidbits. 5 stars all the way!

Thank GetMeMyDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantigo, Owner at Vantigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for supporting our little company and riding along in our VW bus Lillie with Zachary! We totally agree that most people should try and book this early in order to get a good lay of the land. If you found anything else we could add to our recommendation sheet just let us know!

-Erik-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews